Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy parking

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was pleasant. The hotel was in a quiet neighbourhood and yet within walking distance of the town centre. Parking was free on the street if a space was available although we elected to park the car at the hotel's own car park at 3 euros overnight. The only drawback was the room proved to be too warm on the night we stayed and there was no air-conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, UK

Cheaper hotel within walking distance of town.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, secure parking.
Cons: Coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms.
Location: Very close to the old town, within walking distance.
Very nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff. Within 5 minutes of old town. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Windsor, uk

Clean functional hotel close to the town centre.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Clean functional hotel close to the town centre (5 mins walk but you do have a cross a major road). Decent size room for a family of 4 but would advise arranging hotel parking in advance.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
The desk staff was so friendly and accommodating. Great clean, convenient and well located hotel to access beautiful Vannes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about Hotel de France was exemplary! The concierge went the extra kilometer, in arranging for me to have use of the Business Center computer, during the off-peak hours, both days of my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Sherwood, Oregon

Easy walk to town center

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
This was a good option for a short stay. It is a few blocks from the Gare SCNF and an easy walk into the old part of the city and sights. Parking is difficult and their private lot is small and fills quickly. You can reserve a place but not online. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel breakfast is average but there are not many other options nearby. Our room was surprisingly quiet and we slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted May 28, 2013
Very helpful and friendly owners who provided useful information on the area. Very benefical for those who only have a short time in the area
3 out of 5
by Pete

An adequate hotel on a budget

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels
This is an adequate hotel for the person on a budget. I think it is mainly for the younger generation possibly travelling around France. Although the room was clean, it was extremely small. We had a room on the same level as a terrace, and up until about midnight, people were on the terrace drinking and chatting. As the nit was hot, you could not really keep the window open. Also, if the window was open, people would be able to enter the room by stepping through the window from the terrace.