Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy place to stay close to town.

Posted May 29, 2014
Stayed for two nights in the middle of May. Good price, easy to find and plenty of off street parking. Couple minutes drive to the centre of town. Room had comfy bed, tv and cooking facilities. Advertised with wifi but it didn't work in the room just in hotel lobby and car park! For the price very reasonable, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
by Linda from Kent, UK

Convenient for Vannes centre

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Cons: The low energy bulbs meant that we had to leave the toilet and bathroom lights on just to be able to see well enough. There is no wi-fi access at all.
Location: Very convenient for getting into the centre of Vannes.
Our room was reasonably spacious and even had a small kitchenette with a sink, fridge, and a two ring electric hob. The hotel has obviously recently refurbished their rooms and the two rooms we saw were completed to a good standard. Lovely spacious shower and wash basin area (only drawback was the low energy bulbs, see below). The first room were given had no storage for clothes but the second was better appointed. We had breakfast in the hotel which was a very average continental buffet. However, we chose the hotel because it was convenient for the reason were there for.
4 out of 5
by Marie from 59

hôtel correct, bien situé.

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: Le grand lit et la salle de bains
Cons: les serviettes non changées et le manque de clarté dans la chambre
Location: Bon emplacement pas trop loin du port de Vannes, environ 2 km.
hôtel correct, bien situé, mais éviter les chambres du RDC, les fenêtres sont minuscules d'où un manque de clarté!et l'avant dernier jour de notre séjour, le ménage n'a pas été effectué (???).Le linge de toilette n'a pas non plus été changé durant les 5 jours , on devait donc prendre nos douches avec des serviettes humides!...Peut être pour économiser l'eau ???...Sinon le lit était parfait! Un king size! et la salle de bains spacieuse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Nice place to stay; close to bay and local attractions; Vannes is a wonderful small city but don't go there unless you speak some French as most people don't speak any English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Excellent

Posted Jul 29, 2010
Tout est parfait, situation géographique, chambres et repas.
5 out of 5
by Voyage familial from Lyon - France

Golfe Hotel a Vannes : excellent sous tous rapports

Posted Feb 12, 2010
Hotel entierement refait en 2008, avec goût. Personnel tres agreable. Petit-dejeuner copieux. Rapport qualité/prix excellent. Nous y retournerons !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Golfe hôtel à Vannes

Posted Jan 5, 2010
chambre au design moderne et fonctionnel