Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect French country inn. We were the only Gringos there. Wonderful respite from the road....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Few days on the coast at the end of our holiday.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Modern Clean and Comfortable.
Location: Beaches and the Golfe du Morbihan are close by.
The hotel is ideally situated to explore the Presqu'ile de Rhuys. It is a friendly and comfortable 3 Star and our room was big enough with a good modern bathroom. There is good parking on site. The village of St Armel is very pretty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Washington DC

Hotel with potential

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: The hotel is very clean; the bathroom is modern and spacious; sanitaries work well. Beds are comfortable. Good breakfasts.
Cons: Room furnishing is basic and even spartan. Literally no space to put away your clothing for long stays (no chests and only one shelf in the closet).
Location: Location on the Rhuys peninsula is good.
The hotel is rather new and functional in appearance. It is well located on the Rhuys Peninsula in a quiet small village. The view from the hotel is non descriptive but flower beds and a small garden make it pleasant. The hotel is extremely clean. Rooms are large enough and the bathroom (shower) is modern, spacious and sanitaries work well. Some rooms are lucky to have a little terrace with furmiture. Management and staff are friendly, caring and ready to please anyway they can. Breakfasts are delicious. My only regret is the room furnishings. Furniture is quite spartan for a 3* hotel: our room was a twin room and we were only entitled to one chair (no armchair), a table and 2 small side bed tables (no drawers). There was no chest of drawers to put away your clothing (we were there for 6 nights) and the small closet had only one shelf located on top or the hanging space, thus too small for 2 and too high to reach for short people. Upon my complaints, one chair and a small bookshelf were added to our room to help us out but I did mention that the furnishings was not up to standard for a 3* vacation hotel (it would be appropriate if you book short 2/3 night stays and live out of your suitcase). If management was ready to add a little more comfort to the rooms, it would be a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Cadre agréable et reposant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel où il fait bon séjourner

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre spacieuse et confortable, personnel d'une extrême gentillesse. Seul bémol : un petit déjeuner quelque peu décevant (croissant trop cuit et pain de la veille).
5 out of 5
by Marie José from Montpellier

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rien à redire très bon accueil chambre confortable et très propre je conseille fortement cet hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vitré (35)

Hôtel calme dans la verdure : que du bonheur!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Tout était impeccable lors de cette étape! Un plus serait de proposer le petit déjeuner dehors à cette saison estivale.
3 out of 5
by Frederique from Rueil-Malmaison

Bon compromis comme hôtel de transit

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Le village de Saint-Armel est charmant. La chambre n'était pas conforme à la photo sur le site mais propre et relativement bien aménagée bien que moins grande que ce à quoi je m'attendais (pour 3 personnes). Le wifi est peut être gratuit mais il ne fonctionne pas bien et je n'avais pas de réseau ( Free).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Site très agréable

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Le cadre est sympa et les responsables très accueillants. Chambre spacieuse et très belle salle de bain (refait à neuf). Petit déjeuner copieux pour le prix. Je recommande cet Hôtel.