Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

This is a great gem at the end of the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This is a relaxing and comfortable stay, we stayed five nights and would definitely go back, the staff were exceptional, always on hand without being irritating, as we have found with some high stared hotels, they genuinely want you to have a nice staff. Perfect location on the beach with good parking and a supermarket 2 minutes walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Morgane, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Day, I hope this message will find you well, The entire team of Le Churchill would like to thank you for your very nice comment. We look forward to welcome you again. All the best wishes from Carnac. Regards, Churchill'team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
the best place we have ever stayed in Carnac
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carac at its best!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Boutique hotel with exceptional service!! English or French, no problem. Clean and spacious rooms steps from the beach Plenty to see, do and eat in Carnac with friendly assistance from the front desk. Everything is close in Carnac!
4 out of 5
by Angela from Wedmore

Enjoyable stay - lovely staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with our friends, on our first night in France. The staff were really pleasant. The hotel was a good twenty minutes walk from the centre (bars, restaurants etc) - but we were lucky with the weather, otherwise it would have been a problem as there wasn't a taxi in sight. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was very tasty.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Canada

Churchill Hotel is a first class gem

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Upscale hotel in every aspect- service, room decor and size, amenities, large sea view balconies, swimming pool and spa. Staff spoke excellent English and went above and beyond with helpful tips and suggestions to make the most of our visit and surrounding area. Would highly recommend. Very pleasant breakfast area and bar area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, Warm People

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff!
Cons: The wifi.
Location: Beach, Megaliths.
Despite arriving early, our host obliged us by checking on our room and after an extra 5 min we were relaxing in a nice clean well appointed room that over looked the pool and we could see the beach. She also answered all our questions about what to do and proceeded to mark things on the map for us. Thank you! Restaurants are about a 10 min walk from the hotel and there is a supermarket with just about anything you could want an easy 5 min walk. There is also a coffee bar in the reception area which you can also get alcoholic beverages. We used the second day for down time from our busy 2 week vacation and this hotel more than fit the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A quiet, excellent small hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: It's position, the view, the quiet, the high quality of the facilities and it's comfort.
Cons:
Location: What made the hotel was its quiet position, just off the beach, yet you could enjoy a level walk along the prom, into town.
My wife and enjoyed an excellent stay at this small hotel. The hotel has been very well modernised and was extremely comfortable. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the price, for what was offered, was very reasonable. What made the hotel was its quiet position, just off the beach, yet you could enjoy a level walk along the prom, into town for an excellent selection of shops and restaraunts in about 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We spent one night at Le Churchill to celebrate our wedding anniversary. All the staff were lovely, friendly and full of info. The hotel is at the quieter end of Carnac beach, ten minute stroll from the restaurants and bars, and a further 15 minute walk into old Carnac town centre where we went to the night market of crafts and food right by the church. The hotel has a lovely unmanned spa area of steam room and sauna as well as a small outdoor pool - this was so quiet we felt we had sole use of it which we really liked too. Our room was super modern and very clean with nice blackout curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely setting

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms faced the water and had balconies. The pool was refreshing. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed.
Cons: It would be helpful to have restaurant reservations divided into categories (foods, costs, etc.)
Location: Lovely, quiet location. Most restaurants were a mile away.
I felt that the staff were extremely helpful and attentive.
3 out of 5
by MALCOLM from NEWCASTLE. UK

STAY SOME OTHER PLACE

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
THIS SHOULD BE RATED AS BED & BREAKFAST. NO MEALS ONLY BREAKFAST. NO BAR AFTER 8.00PM. AIRCON NOT WORKING CHANGE ROOMS STILL NO AIRCON HAD TO TRY TO SLEEP WITH PATIO DOOR OPEN.AFTER COMPLAINING FOR 3DAYS AIRCON WORKING ON 4TH NIGHT.