Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect Location
5 out of 5
by henok from london

business stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
very nice stay at this hotel. the room was very clean and nicely decorated. service very polite. the free parking is very usefull. will stay again.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Denver

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is on the outskirt of the city center, just a short walk away. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon England

Second visit will be back

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Free secure parking. Comfortable rooms with free WiFi, tea making facilities and English TV channels BBC 1&2 and BBC News better than BBC World or CNN
Cons: The price of breakfast.
Location: Vannes is a lovely old city within easy access to the Brittany coast ideal for exploring by car on foot or by bike.
We visited this hotel in September as part of a package break and found it to be in an excellent position for walking to the centre of Vannes with the addition of secure free parking. Having decided to stay in Vannes as part of a longer independent trip we booked one night at another hotel with the intention of a 2 night stay on our return. We were so disappointed with the other hotel we cancelled our return booking and rebooked at the Marebaudiere and would not stay anywhere else when we next visit Vannes. The staff are lovely,very helpful with requests for restaurant reservations and places to visit. The free parking is a big plus as parking in Vannes is a nightmare and from the hotel it is a pleasant walk to all the main attractions. Only negative is the expensive breakfast which seems to be a common complaint. On our previous visit it was included in the package this time we didn't bother and ate out. Otherwise a perfect place to stay and we can't wait for our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guernsey C.I.

Comfortable, clean hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Maybe a music channel on the TV? Or an English speaking channel?
Location: Would recommend a crepe or / and galette at Moulin de Roy....lovely friendly service.
Only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Vannes. Very comfortable bed, clean , quiet room on the ground floor. Didn't bother with breakfast, a little expensive at €12 each. Much better to wander into the town and get coffee, orange juice, croissants, bread and butter, and jam for less than half that price! My only bugbear is the lighting in the room is a little dull when I was trying to apply makeup.....not a huge problem for everyone else! Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Jersey CI

The hotel was ideal for our short trip to Vannes.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very modern, clean and ideal for a short stay.
Location: The hotel is a bit hard to find in the first place, but close to the town and harbour. Vannes is a very pretty town.
We found the hotel a bit difficult to find in the first place but looked inviting when we found it. It was in a quiet location but close to Vannes main town and about a ten minute walk to the harbour. The room was very pleasant and comfortable, ideal for our needs. Did not have breakfast at the hotel, instead we got fresh croissants daily from the bakery which was opposite the hotel. Free parking in a private large car park was also an advantage. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Wales

Good option with convenient secure parking

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
I really appreciated the flexibility shown by the hotel - I had to change the dates of my stay which they accommodated despite the original reservation being non transferrable. The hotel has been recently modernised and is nice throughout. It is quite a walk from the main sights of Vannes so you need to consider that, but on the plus side being on the outskirts it's very easy to find and has very good & secure parking.
4 out of 5
by Lyn from Roma

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is good value for money, comfortable bed and bed linen. Great air-conditioning and WI Fi. Close to the city centre and the parking is excellent. Walking distance to all attractions and breakfast is very well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for all types of traveller

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Very convenient location. Good value accommodation.