Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK. Rooms are not 4 stars

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This 4 star hotel only have 4 star thanks to the SPA. The room is very standard. Service just minimum. The room is not that big, the deco is quite standard even if they sell it as Asian one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Lovely hotel close to all sites in Vannes

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Everything! The cuisine (french and Asian), the service, the location, the cleanliness and the welcoming atmosphere!
Cons: Truly, I can not think of a thing!
Location: Located across the street from the train station, there are many yummy restaurants within walking distance. The old city is at your fingertips!
This is by far our favorite hotel in Vannes, and we have stayed in many! The service is tremendous! No request is to large or too small. The staff is cheerful and serious about fulfilling the client's wants and needs. I will never stay in any other hotel in Vannes. It is located across from the train station and walking distance to all sites in the old city. I highly recommend this beautiful property!
5 out of 5
by Aidan from Ireland

Brittany break

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Relaxing and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location, style and character, quiet. Lovely staff . comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing except on one night some noise from another guest, so not too soundproof inside.
Location: Central, visit the port area, the Aquarium . Places nearby like Concarneau.
Villa Kerasy is a delight. Clean, comfortable and quiet with parking. Near to all that we wanted to experience. Restaurants were excellent as recommended. Breakfast was good, continental style and value for money. There is plenty to see in Vannes and nearby, so a good location for exploring Western Brittany.
5 out of 5
by David from Jersey

Extremely attentative and helpful staff

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
We could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel nor the service provided. The Staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The spa was excellent. The Hotel is located across from the main rail station but there is no intrusive noise whatsoever. It is a short 3 minute walk to the main area for restaurants, which are very varied, ranging from gourmet, through typical French family eateries and creperies to Vietnamese, North African and even Afghani.
4 out of 5
by Mary

A most enjoyable experience.

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
Really charming hotel. Lovely room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would have liked to have stayed longer! Had friends in the area so did't really avail ourselves of all the services! Maybe next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅に近くすぐに分り易く便利でした

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: 駅に近く便利
Cons: 特に無し
Location: 城壁に囲まれ旧市街の廻りをトラムで一周観光をすると街全体が良く分ります、大聖堂周辺の石造りの古い店舗は歴史を感じ趣のある雰囲気があり、週末は城壁の中でマルシェが開催されブルターニュの食材が沢山集まり色々楽しめました。
オリエンタル調できれいなホテルでスタッフの方もフレンドリーでした スパもよさそうでしたが時間が無くてパス残念でした。
2 out of 5
by Garazi from Barcelona

Fántastico servicio/Hotel viejecito

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy envejecido, en absoluto se trata de un hotel de 4 estrellas (La recepción no está abierta 24/7, no tiene ascensor, faltan enchufes en la habitación, etc). El personal por otro lado es muy atento y dan un servicio fantástico. Esta muy cerca de la estación y algo desplazado del centro.
4 out of 5
by NANCY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen

Hyggelig hotell

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Alt - vi hade rom med vindu mot hagen
Veldig bra hotel, stille og fredelig, i en koselig by, Vannes. Hyggelig og hjelpsomt personale/vert.Vi fikk spesielt mye hjelp av danske Dorte da vi ikke er spesielt gode i fransk.