Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I loved 24 hour coffee near lobby. Very good Cappuccino. The room is small but it had everything I needed including mini refrigerator. The hotel is close to everything. Very good breakfast. We were leaving at 5:30 am so the guy let me pack up sandwich so we can eat on the plane.
3 out of 5
by Sonja from Milford Haven

Pay a little bit more and stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The positives... The room was clean and modern although a little noisy from the street, the location was central although no view, the breakfast buffet was very good. The negatives... The parking is extortionate - £28 for a day! The lift is old and erratic- wasn't working this morning so we lugged the cases down flights of stairs to be told at the bottom there is another lift apparently. Great. Some of the staff are helpful but others are brisk to the point of rudeness. The breakfast staff however work very hard. The breakfast was like a bun fight as it was very crowded and feels very much like a youth hostel. The whole hotel is tired looking in the main areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, modern rooms, a few downsides

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, clean and spacious room with modern decor. Front-desk staff during check-in was cool, if not rude, seemed a bit tired of dealing with people. Later, other staff were much friendlier. No air conditioning created a warm, slightly stuffy room, but we got a slight breeze with the windows open. Big, well-stocked free breakfast was great, but be prepared for a slightly chaotic experience close to end of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Jetty Australia

Great hotel with views of the fjord

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Small Norwegian town (Namsos). A great place for a night or two.
4 out of 5
by Emily from Seattle

Great historic hotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and very helpful, nice staff. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Art Nouveau Hotel in Alesund

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a big corner room. The Art Nouveau hotel is beautiful and we had a modern and renovated bedroom and bathroom. The breakfast was good but tables were not cleared quickly so you have to sit just moving them aside. The hotel is centrally located in the old town.
4 out of 5
by CHUNYU from China

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
great location, in the solna centrum shopping mall, very near metro. Wifi was not very good. Breakfast was ok good
5 out of 5
by Xuejian from Las Vegas, USA

Beautiful city, very good hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in Aalesund only one night and a half day. But with the help of the lady receptionist, we really enjoyed the short trip in the beautiful city and this very comfortable hotel. The building is old, but was renewed well, and at a perfect location. Breakfast is very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, Canada

Century-old charm!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: I'm a history buff and the art nouveau details were wonderful. The room I had was newly renovated and ultra modern, which had a clean crispness to it
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location close to Aksla trail, downtown and airport bus drop off location.
Loved it! An attic room would not be for everyone, but I would probably request the same room, should I return someday.