Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: nothing
Location: close to rail & bus good shopping, quiet near beach
Nice rom, large comfortable bed, good wifi. good location good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Shields

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good value, convenient location for public transport and the beach and fairly quiet location.
Cons: The unsightly mould in the bathroom needs tackling before it goes all over the hotel and provision of some herb teabags would have been nice.
Location: I only stayed overnight, but the bird watching is good nearby. The sunsets are excellent, but pack a good umbrella as it sure knows how to rain!
On the whole I was pleased with my stay, but I found the room a little chilly and the view from the window wasn't very inspiring. There seemed to be a lot of stairs and I didn't see a lift so I would suggest checking before booking if you have difficulty climbing up or going down stairs.
3 out of 5
by Jacobean from Morecambe

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in other B&Bs which have been updated, unfortunately this one is stuck in the 60's, it was very tired and unkept. I took my daughter and granddaughter (who is 2-1/2), when I booked it accepted children of my granddaughters age, but when we got there we had been put at the top of the house on the second floor, which was up 2 flights of very steep stairs and virtually no hand rails. We also then realised they allowed smoking in the rooms in this floor which was apparent from the smell and little ash tray in the room. There was no ensuite, only a shower and toilet at the end of a corridor, which was inconvenient with a young child, this was not made apparent when booking. We did have a hand basin in our room, but the first morning it was used, water leaked out over the floor, I complained to the owner, but he said "don't worry it happens sometimes, I'll look at it later" I said I'd put towels down to mop up the water and he was happy with that. I have stayed in other B&Bs which have been looked after and updated and even small ensuite put in the rooms. When staying with my granddaughter we are usually given a ground floor room or told no children due to stairs for safety reasons. Sorry but I would not recommend this place if you have children with you.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay-great breakfast-no problems whatsoever :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I had a one night stay and it was a comfortable night fit for my purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Good stop over Scotland to England . Good night sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was really small only got s clean towels on day of arrival only got point it was quite
4 out of 5
by Tim

One to return to

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Superb breakfast; close to shore - will stay there again