Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

It's somewhere to stay

Posted May 17, 2016
The experience was terrible, when I arrived the woman at the front desk had a bad attitude. I water the room to celebrate my birthday so I had a few friends come. It was 3 of us and my baby, so she asked how many and we told her three and after learning about $10 after 2 adults we discussed amongst ourselves if my other friend who booked another hotel should just stay with us since she was gone be seen coming in the room we were going to be charged. So my friend canceled her reservation and I went and talked to the lady and she said she charged us for four adults anyways... So that was frustrating anyways... I check out the room and the beds were small and did not look like the pics and I discussed that with her. Later that night we needed towels and the man in the front gave us cut up towels, they were cut out rags it was unreal... And had the nerve to give us a cut up shirt for a rag! It was a joke. The shower in our room was not working correctly, it was terrible! The water would flow at the bottom so I could not enjoy my shower I would have to hop out so the water could go back down... Then I have a 1 yr old and they had a socket out the wall which is unsafe... I do not recommend this hotel!! Worst experience ever!! Glad I came down for the beach because the hotel bummed my birthday experience. The WIFI was weak and connection was on and off! It was not a nice stay but because we payed we had to stick it out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no wifi

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: easy to find, quiet and the staff were very nice.
Cons: the wifi did not work in my room. it worked in the hallway; like Turkey, 5 years ago.
Location: I stayed there because it was close to New Bern and $20 cheaper.
The hotel was fine, except the wifi did not work in the room.
4 out of 5
by Rachael from Alexandria

No frills hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had everything I needed, no frills. Front staff was super friendly. Room was clean, located on the outside of town along the main strip. Didn't spend too much time in the hotel room, spend time exploring the surrounding towns. Would recommend if you have no intent on spending too much time indoors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff very helpful. Easy access to town. Close to places we wanted to go to. Close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havelock, North Carolina

Thoughtfull staff

Posted Feb 28, 2016
I was in town for a funeral, and I had my 2 year old with me. They made sure I had a room on the first floor to keep him away from stairs, and to help with me unpacking the car. Then on funeral day, I was crazy rushed. The maid caught my room right before I left, asked if I was okay. I explained and left. I came back, and she had organized even the things I left on the sink, folded my son's blanket, and had his Mickey Mouse sitting on the chair. She could have left things that she didn't have to do, but she didn't. Those small things meant a lot to me that day.
3 out of 5
by Karem

Decent

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
It's good for a weekend trip where youll be out and about and if you just need a place to stay at night. We had gotten a nonsmoking double bed. The bath tub had a weird gray film to it and the floor squeezed in certain places if you walked over it and the towels were scratchy and small but the bed and room was clean. It definitely didnt smell like smoke which was great. The staff was also efficient and very informative. There's a gas station with a sidewalk to walk to easily in 5 minutes and it's surrounded by fast food places and it's fairly close to Cherry Point.
4 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Days Inn Havelock

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The morning staff was very nice and very helpful. However, the person that checked us in after our five hour trip was not so helpful. To my knowledge I had already paid the room and pet fee through Expedia. Only to find out we had to pay another dog fee when we arrived. When they realized we had two furry babies with us, the women behind the counter looked at me; I then asked if we were suppose to pay another pet fee, but she said "No, that's alright." I told her thank you very much. I am really glad the hotel was close to where my Sister's apartment. We ended up leaving Sunday @ 12:30 afternoon shortly after checkout, which means I had to pay for the extra day anyway. The television had two channels that came in, even though they advertise cable TV; and the color of the screen was green. I itched so much from the beds, that's why we didn't spend another night. I'm sorry this isn't the best review; I'm sure if you're single and not spending alot of time there, just showering and sleeping. ..you'll be fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Staying for Work

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: needs to be updated, improved wifi
Location: CLose to gas stations and restaurants
It was ok. The room was comfortable floor had weak spots, felt as though I may fall through. Sheets were dingy with holes, and stains. Bed was comfortable. Dog barked a long time my last night there. Wifi very spotty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Viren P., Hotel Management
Hello Deedee, As a manager of the hotel I would like to thank you very much for your review. We have recently updated our rooms with new TV's along with new line of channels and are working on renovating all of our guest rooms. We hope to have the chance to make this up to should you decide to try us again in the future. All the best