Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great being close to it all

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel was right on the beach. Plus we had access to the indoor and outdoor pool. The pier had a restaurant with great fish n chips and margaritas. The hotel restaurant was great for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access to beach, pool was clean

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: beach access
Cons: hotel needed to be upgraded
Location: access to beach was nice as was the pool
very disappointed. paid a lot to have an oceanfront room that was horrible. we could not get the room cool, seal on door must not have been good which led to moisture in the room, it was so bad that everything felt wet including our clothes and bedding. Not a fan of a pet friendly hotel!! hotel lets non guests park in parking lot on weekends for a fee which takes away from hotel paying guest. glad we were only there for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Family friendly beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stayed a week and were really pleased with our experience. The staff was awesome from check-in to check out. With two restaurants, eating was never a problem. Pool was great and convenient beach access with pier was nice. Just a really great stat. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Biggest waste of reward points ever.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Molly's pier bar was nice
Probaby the worst hotel stay ever, might as well have been placed in a closet in the basement. View of a rooftop from a 5 sq/ft balcony on the 2'nd floor, could not even see anything of the ocean, not even the horizon? Checked out early very dissapointed to go to a motel for a 1/4 of the price, told the man at the front desk about my experience and he said nothing about maybe moving us or upgrading us, he just looked at me, checked us out and said "bye". NEVER again will I stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice location, great ocean view!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My stay in general was wonderful. I recommend this hotel to friends. My only concern is that the hotel needs some renovation; 330$ per night deserves some renovation and further cleaning! Other than that it was ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Clean and dog friendly. Very nice pier and pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nothing fancy, but has nice outdoor and indoor pool areas. Connected to a pier and restaurant and access to beach. No breakfast included which would have been nice for the price of the room. The coffee in the room was old fashioned and not good tasting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Noise. Balcony small no room for chairs. Not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel for 2-3 days stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Nice beach location.
Cons: Air conditioner in room was very noisy.
Location: Beach.
We stayed in room 517 for two nights. We were locked out of our room on day two because Expedia apparently booked one room for night one and another room for night two. This was essentially two reservations. This was not mentioned by Expedia before check-in and not mentioned by front deck at check-in. They let us remain in original room, but negotiations with front desk took 30 minutes. This was ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, close to beach and other amenities

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and nice as was depicted in the ads.
Cons: The parking lot. Also would be nice if the rooms had microwaves and fridges.
Location: The location was good. The pools and beach are right there and it was a short drive to restaurants and shopping.
I was very satisfied with the hotel and stall. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was excellent. The pools and beach were great. My only disappointment was the parking. There were storage containers taking up about a third of the parking lot. It was very difficult to find a parking space and when you did the spaces were very small and difficult to get in and out of. If someone had a small compact car it might have been ok, but it was difficult for larger cars and SUV's. It was so bad that the hotel had someone at the entrance to the parking lot making sure that only registered guests were coming in.