Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Good view

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: restaurant open all day
Location: Located on beach and shopping couple miles away. Nice place to visit while there is Beaufort NC. Nice shops on waterfront
Hotel was in good location on the beach, clean, friendly front staff. Only complaint is that restaurant didn't open till after 5:00, no food available at hotel till then and nothing in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Couldn't be better

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The place was great. We were so pleased with all the accommodations. The only thing missing was a fridge & microwave in the room. Other than that, it was perfect. I would give the restaurant a 4 out of 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been 4 stars but...

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Views. Rooms. Wifi. Restaurant/food service available.
Cons: Heat the water.
Location: Beach. Not far from downtown Morehead City and Beaufort, NC.
My wife and I stayed over New Year's Eve; we were in town for a friend's wedding. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. It had a lounge which was nice, but a little spartan. It had a restaurant which we did not try, but it's always nice to have the option. The rooms themselves were large and adequately maintained with nice views of the beach. The wifi worked fine in our room. Our biggest issue was with the lack of hot water throughout the stay. This turned a solid 4 star into a 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amelia VA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Super staff.....kind & acted like they loved their jobs. Could make room as cold or hot as we wanted & beds/linens were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hotel was great had a beautiful view every was really nice inside heated pool bar great food food in the lounge room service a little pricey but it's well worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Check in was quick and Charlene was very nice. Loved that we had a room with a view of the ocean and close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gates, NC

Quick trip for football

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel. friendly staff. loved that it is pet friendly and everyone had pets. great views
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Checked out and went some where else

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was full of a noisy group for the weekend Our room was by the elevator. Screaming kid next door. Unapologetic clerk as we checked out within two hours. Not the service we are used to from Hilton Haven't seen the charges removed yet either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better value in the winter than summer

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the staff was nice, although we were disappointed that they said they could not move our oceanview room to one closer to the ocean when they clearly had space the nights we asked for. It took 8 minutes to get the water to heat up for a shower and even though we were on the top floor that seemed excessive and wasteful. The location was wonderful and it was near everything. The building seems just a bit rundown.