Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been 4 stars but...

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Views. Rooms. Wifi. Restaurant/food service available.
Cons: Heat the water.
Location: Beach. Not far from downtown Morehead City and Beaufort, NC.
My wife and I stayed over New Year's Eve; we were in town for a friend's wedding. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. It had a lounge which was nice, but a little spartan. It had a restaurant which we did not try, but it's always nice to have the option. The rooms themselves were large and adequately maintained with nice views of the beach. The wifi worked fine in our room. Our biggest issue was with the lack of hot water throughout the stay. This turned a solid 4 star into a 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amelia VA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Super staff.....kind & acted like they loved their jobs. Could make room as cold or hot as we wanted & beds/linens were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hotel was great had a beautiful view every was really nice inside heated pool bar great food food in the lounge room service a little pricey but it's well worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Check in was quick and Charlene was very nice. Loved that we had a room with a view of the ocean and close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel although......

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: They kept their word
Cons: Maintaining the hotel 100 % even when the hotel is under booked
Location: This is the biggest problem, nothing to do unless you fish or want to drive
The hotel itself is a fairly nice place to stay. We were on the 9th floor and the hotel was low on guest. We didn't receive good hot water until Friday evening because the hot water came from ground floor and had to pipe to the 9th floor, the jacuzzi at the pool was just slightly warm and the pool was freezing. I will say this, the sign at the front desk says "if there is something wrong, we will make it right...... They kept their word for sure. I was pleased with how they handled our problems. Yes, I would stay there again....... If I want to go back to that area....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Still needs updating

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: This hotel is just not up to standards. I'd say it gives Hilton a bad name.
The lighting is poor in the room. The bed is as hard as the floor. The HVAC is noisy and doesn't hold a steady temperature. We had to request washcloths. We had to request toilet tissue. The closet doors are noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff were very helpful

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Good room, great staff, good facilities and good room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everyone was so friendly. Great location. Beautiful beach.
Cons: Everything was great..............we liked everything. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Very nice!!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed.
Clean and comfortable. Very good room with ocean front view for an affordable price.