Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will go back

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: service
Location: very good
Was short stay but will be going back rooms clean and very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Jacky Williamson, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
It's somewhere that ill be staying again. It's close to restaurants and the beach. The staff there are extremely nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Econo Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your business and for taking time to complete our survey. We strive to be sure that our guests are happy and love hearing that! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! Kind regards, Pamela Barfield General Manager
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Hickory

Cheep Hotel for a Mid-level Price

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel Wi-Fi was horrible and we were on the main floor close to the main lobby. Why do hotels put out so much carb-loaded stuff for breakfast? This one had hot waffles but they were not great. The beds are in terrible condition and need new mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your business. I am so sorry to hear our hotel failed to meet your expectations. We are continuously working to improve our hotel and I hope that you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
by George from East Bend, NC

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was on a fishing trip , so time in room was minimal , sleep was ok. One problem no hot water in bathroom sink, had to shave with cold water
4 out of 5
by Bob

Overnight at the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on CheapTickets
A nice hotel with friendly staff. A very good value. The room was clean and quite. We only stayed for one night but it was close to the beach or town.
4 out of 5
by Lanny from Mt. Holly, NC

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Little bit noisy. Early morning fishermen. Otherwise goo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Convenient location. Will come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fairly priced, 10 minute drive to beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Friendly staff, accommodating to extending our stay. Cleaned our room thourghly while we were out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your business. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit! Kind regards, Pamela Barfield General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay again for the price...

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
o.k. for a two night stay for work.