Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice comfortable hotel at an affordable price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, great air conditioning. Great for the regular person who doesn't need fancy! We enjoyed it.
Cons: Maybe update the sinks & toilets but they are OK.
Location: The hotel is fairly close to everything. One has to get around Morehead City by car or taxi anyway, no buses. There are no sidewalks for walking.
We had an excellent stay there for 4 days. Close to everything except being on the beach. The room was very comfortable, not new but clean & adequate. The breakfast is OK, the "homemade" waffles was the best thing. The other things were store bought. The staff was great, helpful & friendly. For the price, it is really good compared to the other hotels. Don't expect the newest & best things just clean & functional! Our second time there in 2 years & would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so Much

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Limited everything. Nice staff. Good for business stay over but not so much with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

It could of been a five star

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location, Location
Cons: House keeping needs to get on the ball.
Location: Free museum in Beaufort, and graveyard with history. Macon Fort Free, Public entrance at state park Free. Neat stores and great food.
It could been a five star if Housekeeping did their job. It first hotel I went to that your feet turn black walking on the carpet. They are not dusting the corners or wiping or checking for marks. Bathroom mirror in the bathroom was nasty had mold. I bought can disaffect spray things down. As for the staff at front they are real nice, the location of the hotel is great. Close to Beaufort and Fort Macon and much more. I would stay their again if the housekeeping improves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Archdale, NC

Nice for the price

Posted May 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The pricing was great.
Cons: Breakfast bar needs some fresh fruit.
Location: Everything was in close proximity.
Room was very clean. The breakfast buffet was nice. Can't beat it for the price. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Jacky W, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will go back

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: service
Location: very good
Was short stay but will be going back rooms clean and very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Jacky Williamson, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
It's somewhere that ill be staying again. It's close to restaurants and the beach. The staff there are extremely nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Econo Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your business and for taking time to complete our survey. We strive to be sure that our guests are happy and love hearing that! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! Kind regards, Pamela Barfield General Manager
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Hickory

Cheep Hotel for a Mid-level Price

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel Wi-Fi was horrible and we were on the main floor close to the main lobby. Why do hotels put out so much carb-loaded stuff for breakfast? This one had hot waffles but they were not great. The beds are in terrible condition and need new mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your business. I am so sorry to hear our hotel failed to meet your expectations. We are continuously working to improve our hotel and I hope that you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
by George from East Bend, NC

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was on a fishing trip , so time in room was minimal , sleep was ok. One problem no hot water in bathroom sink, had to shave with cold water