Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolins

Nice location for price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
For the cost this hotel is ok. Our shower would not drain so by the end of your shower you were in standing water. The last night our door would not unlock after programming the keys 3 times the front desk ended up having to come up and use a house key to get into room. Was a bit inconvenient. But overall enjoyed our stay. Richard was very nice in check-in and made sure guest were offered water and was pleased with room. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount N.C.

Room Was Alright

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Perhaps some of the furnishings could be upgraded, but otherwise no problems given the price in relation to other room options in the area.
Location: The location was easy to find, on a side street away from heavy traffic, and fairly convenient to all area features.
There were no problems with the room itself, however some of the furnishings could be upgraded. There were no problems with the check in, and the staff appeared friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and crude

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Unfortunately, not a lot.
Cons: Start with a new friendlier gen. manager. Very slow and not very thorough housekeeping staff.
Location: Location was good,and lots of things to do and see in the area.
We arrived earlier than check in time. It was about 1pm. I went into a small office because no one was at the front desk. I spoke with who I think was the gen. manager. I asked him if there was anyway we may be able to check in early. He responded with " 3:00 is check in." I left his office and a nice lady asked how may she help. I explained to her my previous Question to the gen. manager. She found a room that was clean and allowed it. When we got to the room, non smoking, there were cigarette burns in one of the beds covers and there was no running water. I again spoke with the gen.man. He said youre checked in early, dont worry til 3 pm. At about 5:30pm we came back, still no water. I went back to the gen.man. and he said nothing he can do. Very rude and argumentive. I d also like to point out that the carpet was dirty with debris and the bath tub had sand and dirt on its floor. The staff overall were fairly helpful. The gen. manager needs to work on his people skills! Based on my experience I would not recommend this econo lodge to anyone. In my opinion the rates that we paid for such an older ,and not in a very kept up condition,dont come close to matching their competitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

It was nice and clean. The location was convenient

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The hot water could be improved. The shower or sink never had any warm water. It may be because too may people used the hot water at once.
Location: The beach is near and is close to other recreational places.
The experience was great. The staff was nice. The room was clean and up to date. Great breakfast in the morning. The beach is only 5 minutes away. The hospital is right across the street if any emergencies happen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going down hill

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Check-in took 30 minutes as the clerk quit as we were checking in. Then the first day my room was not cleaned. Second day it was cleaned but they took m towels and did not replace them. Place needs new staff and better management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Only minimal cleaning daily. Did not feel room refreshed, just because you don't change the sheets every day, the beds should look remade.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chris

Go elsewhere

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk was wonderful but it was a terrible hotel and I would not recommend staying there. Better options are available in the area for about $10 a night more and it's worth it. We switched to the Hampton Inn and it was loads better.
3 out of 5
by william

Great places to see

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
the room served its' purpose--it gave us a chance to visit morehead city and beaufort nc area. The aquarium and fort mogan state park are definitely must see!!
4 out of 5
by Larry

Road trip

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice price. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds.