Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great deal for a last minute trip. The staff were friendly. Many places to eat close by. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and you could hear everything from the next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Heather Whichard General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad you got a good deal for your stay. Hope you got to enjoy food at a good place near by. I do apologize that the bed was uncomfortable, we would of certainly moved you to a different room. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback and I hope you visit with us again.
4 out of 5
by theodore

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was good for 1day stay. Room had a bad smell
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were fantastic. Appreciated the variety for your breakfast options every morning. Will be recommending you to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. Certainly glad you got a good nights rest in our comfortable beds. The variety of breakfast is to say thank you to our guest for staying with us so I'm pleased you enjoyed it. Bring your family and friends with you next time. Heather Whichard General Manager
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Best value in the area!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Everything, great staff, good rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: New Bern Tryon Palace, Atlantic beach.
Convenient to New Bern and the beach at half the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The people was very friendly, everything over all was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! So glad you came to stay with us! Please come again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable...worth the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice weekend....the room was clean.....the staff was very nice......the room location was on second floor but close to the lobby.....the breakfast was ok......if you like something quick and simple....we went to the Mum Fest (street festival ) a short ride away.........overall a nice place to stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you got to spend time at Mum Fest! We're also glad that your accommodations were to your liking! Please come back and stay with us next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very welcoming!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate all your business and feedback! Please come back and stay with us at anytime!