Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My weekend stay at the Hampton

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My stay at the Hampton was an average stay, but it was not the best stay, my stay that day had ants in the room and the hotel ran out of milk that morning and the pool taste salty, things just did not go right this weekend at the hotel or was not as I thought they should have been, butt but I will recommend that hotel maybe it was just a bad weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not good for a good hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good pool was clean and the bed and linens were top notch
Cons: Room prep to ensure it is ready
Location: Great for what we were doing
Although the hotel had the potential for being a great experience there were a number of things that disappointed us. Check in was prompt and curious but when we got to the room it was flooded with water. It seems the A/C unit had been leaking and the entire carpet around it was under water. Returning to the desk we were given another room but it was a handicap and was not a good room. I was missing all the drawers in the dresser, the coffee maker was missing and the bathroom did not have the whirlpool tub or walk in shower that the king suites were listed as having. There was a lot of renovation going on but it was quit and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by CHARLES from Morrisville, NC

My Birthday Trip

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good at the hotel and the trips to the surrounding area even though the Hotel was renovating all the rooms. Miss Rubee was an excellent hostess and made sure everything was taken care of. Hotels.com messed up the pay to the hotel after we made changes to our itinerary. (Added an extra day). It took over an hour back and forth over the phone with the pay services and the hotel to straighten out the problem. The problem was with the Lodging Services credit card being declined by the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Alpharetta, GA

Great place for the business traveler.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I came in late, but the staff took care of me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel...

Posted Mar 11, 2016
newly renovated room..very comfortable..only stayed one night. Had to change rooms. The first one had the water shut off due to the renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

King size bed with whirlpool

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel was clean, lived there size of the room. Having the need in a separate room from everything was real nice. The whirlpool was a disappointment, that's the only reason the room rating wasn't a 5. It was old and I didn't feel comfortable sitting in it. The lady at the front desk was okay but not very friendly and not very informative.
3 out of 5
by Marry from Hickory, NC.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had ant's on the night stand between the bed's, Gnat's in the bathroom. Maybe someone had spilled something or just due to all the rain the area had. but, we killed the little critter's and had a nice stay. The bed's were super !
4 out of 5
by Reinaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Montgomery Mi

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great say ... was there to have thanksgiving with my daughter who is station at the Marine Base ... perfect hotel .... great hot breakfast in the mornings then off to the beaches :)