Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was not clean. We found used Kleenex, a bott

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The location was close to the beach.
Cons: room cleanliness.
We called the front desk and they sent up a woman who picked up the Kleenex, bottle cap and paper off the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was polite help and very nice.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It is always clean and the food and standards are the same across the country are consistent
Cons: I wish they would have had an indoor pool. It was a tad chilly to use the outdoor pool.
Location: There was the aquarium and the ocean and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beaches fishing shopping
Very pleasant quite and clean staff was great had a good stay. Good continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkin NC

Great staff, room and breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Close access to Atlantic Beach and short drive to fishing and touring boats. Seafood festival was going on. Not very impressive.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Buffet staff kept the buffet well stocked and the food was great. Room was extremely clean with very comfortable beds. Very nice hotel at a decent price. They even had free popcorn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrenton,nc

nice hotel room clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location breakfast
Cons: they could have turned water of and left me access I could have turned the water on
Location: close to morehead and beaufort perfect across the road was the beach perfect
hotel totally booked bathtub faucet would not turn off. water ran all day and night, really hard to sleep there were no other empty rooms should have been given a discount. hotel made no offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster,MD

Very nice and great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Business owner that travels a lot and it's nice to have a hotel with hassle free check i, great breakfasts and nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice hotel - walk to beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: room cleanliness
hotel was nice and clean, however, our room was not. we were transferred to another room and that room was pretty good. breakfast was excellent. staff was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The pool at the hotel was too warm, too small, and not very clean. Otherwise the hotel wasn't bad. We did have a fire alarm at 1:30 in the morning and stood outside until 2:15-2:30. Then after getting settled in, firemen came to the door at 3:30 to check for water damage. All the hotel did was extend breakfast hours...they didn't extend check out time, offer future discounts, nothing. That was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and perfect. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Nice, clean, close to beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Not crowed, nice location and good to have kitchenette available. Breakfast foods were fresh and good variety. Staff pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: Mattresses are extremely firm, hard for us to get a good nights sleep
Location: Beach was very nice and clean. Loved the fact that there was not a large crowd. Great for relaxing. Disappointed there are not lifeguards on duty.
Enjoyed our stay, nice location to relax on the beach or at the pool. Good area to stay to beat the crowd