Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie pa

night mare at best

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: staff very nice
Expeida told us it was 10 minutes from wedding but ended up being 30+ depending on traffic, then the fiter in room had not been changed in 10 years gross mold in bathroom gross never going to go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice midrange hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I thought the price was ok. I thought the bed was very comfortable and the shower had a lot of pressure and was a walk-in shower, which was nice. Clean room and facilities. Only complaints are I would think all hotels should be required to have safety bars in the showers and there were none. There was no indication of where their ice machine was located and there were signs for everything else. Two ice machines and one had no ice and was corroded on one side. Trash cans at entrance and in dining area were not emptied overnight and were overflowing. That is something that is not hard to keep up with. I told the front desk but two or three hours later, they were still not emptied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt safe. Clean room. Spacious.

Posted May 26, 2017
The only suggestion I might make to to place the shower door differently in the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solomons, MD

Definitely not a 4.5 but ok

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: Organization, upgrades needed and upkeep
Location: Its Havelock so close to Cherry Point MC Base....
Got checked into a room that once I walked into had an occupant already in room! Second room I was provided was a slight upgrade but the house keeper decided that changing sheets was too much work and decided to just make the bed.... I was a housekeeper so I know the "signs". There was hair on top of bed and a stain inside sheets. The management was nice and front desk too but bathrooms and floors could really benefit from remodel. Hotel also smelled like urine due to them shampooing carpets....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Abby, Thank you so much for staying with us and providing feedback on your stay. I am so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and to hear of the issues you have experienced. We have currently been working on fixing these issues and can promise you a better experience should you be in the area again. Thank you for sharing so we can improve! Warmest Regards, Lisa H.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time at this hotel. Everyone was friendly. The breakfast was really good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the 5-Star Review! We are so glad to hear you had a great time and that the staff was friendly! We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area! Warmest Regards, Lisa Heavilin
2 out of 5
by Victoria

Nice hotel, but very noisy on weekends.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and comfortable, but due to our location we could hear all activity in the halls and pool. The noise continued all night, even after repeated complaints to the front desk. I feel that the attendant made efforts to deal with the noise, but it didn't help. She did mention that it was frequently noisy on weekends. Regardless, we did not sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on your stay. I apologize for the noise issues you experienced and hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Warmest Regards, Lisa Heavilin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havelock

HI Express Havelock

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable bed and quiet and effective A/C
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom
Generally average HI Express with the exception of mold in the grout of the bathroom floor, mold in the shower and a loose shower door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Multiple fire alarms

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent room, however multiple fire alarms late nite with no explanation from staff made for an unpleasant night with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Point, NC

Great Hotel for Cherry Point

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable and breakfast was excellent
Despite a late check-in, staff was pleasant and helpful. Best Breakfast !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location for the Marine Corps base

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Ok hotel, but could use more attention to cleanliness. Best thing going for it is the friendly staff.