Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Dear Jeremy, Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us such a positive rating! We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area! Warmest Regards, Lisa Heavilin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Paige

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Dear Paige, Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us such a positive rating! We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area! Warmest Regards, Lisa Heavilin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport ILL

CLOSE

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was so close to the towns I planned to visit. Seemed new had nice décor in lobby and rooms.
Cons: longer pool hours
Location: New Bern- wonderful shopping, grand old homes to tour. fantastic art galleries filled with treasures to take home. Morehead City- shopping abounds
All the staff was helpful and very friendly. I over slept one morning and called downstairs for clean towels and in a few minutes they were at the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Lisa Heavilin, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review about your stay! We are glad to hear our staff was attentive to your needs and that you enjoyed the updated appearance of the hotel. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area! Warmest Regards, Lisa Heavilin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the beach areas. Has a little museum behind it about Havelock & Cherry Point. I'm not a big breakfast but loved the cinnamon buns they had. Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Lisa Heavilin, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review about your stay! Our cinnamon buns are definitely a hot commodity here. We are glad you were able to visit the museum behind us and found us convenient to the beaches. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area, we will save a cinnamon bun just for you! :) Warmest Regards, Lisa Heavilin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Karen from Wall

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Came down to visit from son who is stationed at Cherry Point. This Holiday Inn very close to base and very pet friendly . Large area behind motel to exercise dogs. Good selection for breakfast .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review about your stay! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selection and found the location convenient for your visit. We love our furry friends and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town! Warmest Regards, Lisa Heavilin Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The hotel is right off the interstate and one exit away from the main town of Dunn. The housekeeper knocked on our door at 9:15am and did so 2 additional times before 11am. The weather was forecasted to be a wintry mix and we were not anxious to get on the road too early. Checkout is at 11am and so her repeated disturbance was very very annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Melinda Mowry, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for writing a review but I believe you have the wrong hotel. We are located in Havelock, which is Eastern North Carolina. We are not near an Interstate and we are pretty far away from Dunn. I apologize that you had an inconvenient stay at that hotel and hope that if you did stay with us, you had a pleasant stay. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Fredricka

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!!!
3 out of 5
by TAMI from Dallas

Dirty shower BUT overall a great stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
I can only give the hotel a 3 because the room was dirty when I checked in (food left in fridge, lunch bag left under, shower was dirty and there was mildew in the shower). Honestly everything else was pretty good but I was concerned if the linens were clean. If those items are clean you will have a good stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by MelindaM, Hotel Management
Dear TAMI, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! I apologize that the room was not completely clean when you checked in. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we know what to improve. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake city fl

Great hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very clean and staff was great large room very modern
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by melinda.mowry@eastcoasthospitality.net, Hotel Management
Dear dasko3446, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay! We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean, staff was great, room large, and modern. We hope to see you next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverdale, WA

Very close to Cherry Point.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel was perfect for our needs. The staff was excellent and breakfast was better than most restaurants. My only negative comment is about the bathroom. The shower looked like it has leaked in the past and the repairs were of poor quality. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Melinda Mowry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are so happy to hear that our hotel was perfect for your needs. I apologize about the shower and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales