Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location - proximity to everything

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room size, bed, breakfast bar.
Cons: Housekeeping, some maintenance, a bit shabby in places
Location: 10 minutes to all the fishing in the area :)
Front desk was professional, polite and helpful. Room was very nice. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the "Presidential" suite. Very dusty "around the edges" of everything. Looked as though the shower was rinsed off after the last use - there were hairs in the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Relatively short drive to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Updated decor, hot breakfast options
Just a one night stop over on a trip along the Atlantic coast, but a very pleasant one. Nice variety to the hot breakfast. Modern & clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay & look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close water and attractions.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, good area, close to shopping, many attractions and ocean. Needed a bit of repairs but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us. We hope to have you stay at the property again soon!
5 out of 5
by Candy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino, Italy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nulla.
Cons: Migliorato? Sostituito! L'impianto di aria condizionata
Sono stato tratto in inganno dal marchio Holiday Inn. È stato un inferno! Mi sono fermato due notti e non mi hanno rifatto la camera. Mi hanno proposto un rimborso di 15 dollari. Ho accettato: che alternativa avevo? Mi è stato detto che il personale non era più disponibile. Tra l'altro, al momento della partenza il rimborso proposto il giorno prima non è più stato riconosciuto. Spero che il manager prenda provvedimenti.
5 out of 5
by emely from Mebane, NC

A Happy Place

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice. They had great breakfast, pool was OK....they need more pool lights around the pool, rooms were clean and service was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morehead City NC

Been to better Holiday Inns

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
For the most part this is a decent hotel. Breakfast was great and convenient. Problem was with the bathroom. The hotel uses an inordinant amount of water softener which left the tub slicker than an iceskating rink. Nearly bought it twice while showering but putting a handtowel down saved me. Couldn't really rinse off though. Didn't matter how long you were under that shower. I thought at first it was the hotel shampoo but my girl only used her own stuff and had the same complaint. My skin was like a baby's bottom, lol, but I prefer the squeeky when I go to get clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Pretty Close to the shore

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Typical beach town hotel, worn around the edges and more than a tweaker or two out in the parking lot. If it weren't for the proximity to the beach, no one would actually choose to stay here. If you're from out of town and thinking of booking here you might gamble on it. Just don't expect much....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we sincerely apologize for any issues you may have experienced.
4 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels