Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South of Boston, MA area

Used as a home base visit to see elderly parents.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Handy to be offered a good breakfast.
Cons: General appearance - needs some r & m to the rooms.
Location: Good location - at a convenient intersection to go any way in this area.
We stayed 5 nights. Room service was excellent. Our main issue was that the room showed a lot of wear and tear. It looked like there had been water issues - mainly in the bathroom. The sheets were "tired & worn" but clean. The staff was excellent. The business center was difficult to use (to print itineraries for plane reservations.) The internet was slow.
5 out of 5
by Judith A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John C

Memorial Day Break

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great place in a great area!!!
3 out of 5
by Randall

Average Stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was good. However, the facility seemed dated and in need of updating and repair. As a result, the price for a room was too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very nice and clean. Convenient to West Morehead.
5 out of 5
by Russell

Convenient, clean, and friendly

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good in every way for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst room ive ever stayed in. HEALTH RISK

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had reservations for a room with a fireplace, Jacuzzi and kingsize bed. We get to the room and its 2 double beds, no fire place, no Jacuzzi. So we go back down to the front desk. They say the room we reserved was out of order. What ever things happen. So they give us another room. It has a smell to it but it was ok. The bathroom was all rusted up and looked like a mess. It was our anniversary so we delt with it. Later on around midnight i noticed mold around the outlet cover by the table. Which is was to late to move and thats where the smell was from. Told the woman by the desk the next morning and she says yea i know. We were contemplating even letting u stay in that room... So they knew the bathroom was a mess and the mold was in there but sent us to that room anyway. We had bad headaches for days after. Never will i stay in that dump again. Or any Holiday inn for that matter. They had no care for our wellness. The hotel was supposed to contact us to take care of this matter per the company headquarters but the sorry management never even contacted us. All the main headquarters did was give us half our money back....Im worried for an infant or someone with asthma staying in that room. Stay away from this dump.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Shopping, restaurants, attractions

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful. I did not know the hotel accepted pets or I would have bought along my fur babies. One problem was we did smell smoke in our room linen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location - proximity to everything

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room size, bed, breakfast bar.
Cons: Housekeeping, some maintenance, a bit shabby in places
Location: 10 minutes to all the fishing in the area :)
Front desk was professional, polite and helpful. Room was very nice. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the "Presidential" suite. Very dusty "around the edges" of everything. Looked as though the shower was rinsed off after the last use - there were hairs in the shower.