Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location - proximity to everything

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room size, bed, breakfast bar.
Cons: Housekeeping, some maintenance, a bit shabby in places
Location: 10 minutes to all the fishing in the area :)
Front desk was professional, polite and helpful. Room was very nice. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the "Presidential" suite. Very dusty "around the edges" of everything. Looked as though the shower was rinsed off after the last use - there were hairs in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Relatively short drive to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Updated decor, hot breakfast options
Just a one night stop over on a trip along the Atlantic coast, but a very pleasant one. Nice variety to the hot breakfast. Modern & clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay & look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close water and attractions.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, good area, close to shopping, many attractions and ocean. Needed a bit of repairs but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us. We hope to have you stay at the property again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Pretty Close to the shore

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Typical beach town hotel, worn around the edges and more than a tweaker or two out in the parking lot. If it weren't for the proximity to the beach, no one would actually choose to stay here. If you're from out of town and thinking of booking here you might gamble on it. Just don't expect much....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we sincerely apologize for any issues you may have experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from oak ridge nc

very nice experience

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: very clean and everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location: location was good and found everything including restaurants close by.
very nice, good friendly staff, clean room and very good breakfast, over all a 4.5 rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mineral, VA

On the edge of Morehead City

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The bed was the best feature. Very comfortable and pleasant. TV was great and placed in an appropriate location for viewing from the bed or the sofa,
Cons: Obviously, the bathroom and sofa are the main things that could be improved.
Location: The location was good, nearby shopping and many restaurants withing 5-10 miles, shopping was very nearby as well. Atlantic Beach is 5 miles or so away
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions in the past and booked it again due to our past experiences being good. This room was very comfortable with a few exceptions. The bed and pillows and linens were great. The internet connectivity was very sketchy. The furniture in the room was good except for the sofa which was a sofa bed. The seat cushions were shrunk up so that the the front of the "bed frame" was visible and therefore did not support your legs in a sitting position. Without the addition of one or more pillows from the bed, the sofa was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was the biggest disappointment. The tub/shower area had black mold in the grout around the tub, the tub surface itself was so slippery that i had to put a hand towel in the tub while taking a shower to keep from falling. The ceiling and upper wall around the tub enclosure, should have been replaced, but instead someone just painted over the rusted bars of the suspended ceiling in a very hap-hazard fashion. The upper wall had been covered with some pieces of white Formica poorly installed. Our stay was over a 3 day/night period over Thanksgiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, NC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Big room. Hotel was very current with decorations, maintenance, etc. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location: close enough to Beaufort that we didn't have to get up at a ridiculous time to catch the ferry, and it's less than an hour to New Bern too.
We stayed there with our dog, and we loved it. Our room was huge and on the first door, which was very convenient. The breakfast was great. The staff were all very friendly and personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, Sc

Worth the price

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Room was fine. Lindsey at front desk was wonderful. Breakfast was above expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Staff was awesome. Room was very clean. Delicious breakfast included. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

3 Days at the Beach

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Condition of the facility; The breakfast fare is very good. The staff are all very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The bathtub had no handholds. Tub surface is very slippery. We asked for and received a rubber tub mat that solved our problem.
Location: It's a little bit away from the center of Morehead City, but served our purpose as a clean comfortable place to spend the night at the right price.
Very nice hotel in like new condition. Enjoyed the room and the breakfast.