Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst room ive ever stayed in. HEALTH RISK

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had reservations for a room with a fireplace, Jacuzzi and kingsize bed. We get to the room and its 2 double beds, no fire place, no Jacuzzi. So we go back down to the front desk. They say the room we reserved was out of order. What ever things happen. So they give us another room. It has a smell to it but it was ok. The bathroom was all rusted up and looked like a mess. It was our anniversary so we delt with it. Later on around midnight i noticed mold around the outlet cover by the table. Which is was to late to move and thats where the smell was from. Told the woman by the desk the next morning and she says yea i know. We were contemplating even letting u stay in that room... So they knew the bathroom was a mess and the mold was in there but sent us to that room anyway. We had bad headaches for days after. Never will i stay in that dump again. Or any Holiday inn for that matter. They had no care for our wellness. The hotel was supposed to contact us to take care of this matter per the company headquarters but the sorry management never even contacted us. All the main headquarters did was give us half our money back....Im worried for an infant or someone with asthma staying in that room. Stay away from this dump.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Shopping, restaurants, attractions

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful. I did not know the hotel accepted pets or I would have bought along my fur babies. One problem was we did smell smoke in our room linen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location - proximity to everything

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room size, bed, breakfast bar.
Cons: Housekeeping, some maintenance, a bit shabby in places
Location: 10 minutes to all the fishing in the area :)
Front desk was professional, polite and helpful. Room was very nice. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the "Presidential" suite. Very dusty "around the edges" of everything. Looked as though the shower was rinsed off after the last use - there were hairs in the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE! Mold and moisture issues!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled with my wife and 2 year old. Checked in late. Room was freezing cold. Turned air to appropriate level. Woke up, showered, noticed lots of mold around the shower. Grabbed a towel, it was damp, as were the rest of the towels. Got dressed, put on my shoes, they too were wet from what I can only imagine was the dew (from the high humidity). Poked around a bit more: thick mold build up in A/C unit, thick mold around the window, very poor workmanship on what appeared to be recent 'upgrades. The health side effects from sleeping there were quickly noticed when my toddler coughed for the next few days and my wife and I complained of sore throats. I travel frequently for business (30-40 nights/yr for the last 10 years or so), I have never reviewed a hotel. I felt compelled to let others know about this nasty hotel and the possible side effects of staying there. This is nowhere near the standards of other HIE I have stayed in. This place is a $29/nt type accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Relatively short drive to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Updated decor, hot breakfast options
Just a one night stop over on a trip along the Atlantic coast, but a very pleasant one. Nice variety to the hot breakfast. Modern & clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay & look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean, nice staff at check-in

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine, especially after a stay in a different chain motel the night before. Pillows were awfully thick, but no big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us. We hope to have you stay at the property again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close water and attractions.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, good area, close to shopping, many attractions and ocean. Needed a bit of repairs but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us. We hope to have you stay at the property again soon!
5 out of 5
by Candy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by emely from Mebane, NC

A Happy Place

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice. They had great breakfast, pool was OK....they need more pool lights around the pool, rooms were clean and service was great.