Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to pier

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Desk person was rude! When asked about the view, she recommended going to another hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice close to the fishing pier.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Fun, too short of, time... The team Ioffice workers are polite. The towels were very clean but, the wash cloths were very few.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claytor Lake

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Direct access to Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier. No need to pay to park at the pier when you can just walk right up to the pier your so close. Staff was all extremely friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not on the beach, it's smelly and old!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel should be condemed. It's old, musty and unsafe. It should be inspected for safety, rotten wood, exposed screws and it's a real mess!
3 out of 5
by Phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson nc

fishing trip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Bigger coffee pot.
Location: Nothing to do but fish from the pier.
I like being right at the pier. It needs a pool for the kids. But i enjoyed the stay.The people there are real nice. The only bad thing I can say is NO POOL. I don't get in the ocean and you need a place to cool the body down. Tammy Pearce
3 out of 5
by Daniel from North Carolina

Vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Location was ideal for walking to the beach and near great restaurants
2 out of 5
by julia from MD

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Visited in August 2016. Reception staff was good. Room was clean, but next day housekeeping was rather bad. Cleaning person just removed trash, made bed, and changed towels. At noon or slightly after. No vacuuming, no cleaning the bathroom... And we were coming from the beach with some sand. Room was spacious for two, but with 2 queen beds and possible family of 4 it would be not enough space. It is difficult to dry towels there.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Cross Lanes

Quiet Clean and Convenient

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for our vacation. Room was clean and staff was very helpful and professional. Loved the convenient access to the pier and access to restaurants within walking distance enabled us to spend more time on the beach. Hope to visit again for many years to come.
4 out of 5
by John from Bath NC

Clean, convenient, affordable!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is clean, comfortable, affordable and very convenient. 200 yards to the beach and fishing pier. Walking distance to many shops. Structure and accommodations are a bit dated and the city water system has some mineral odor- but it's the beach. Great value.