Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNC

Clean. Close to the beach & bogie pier

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, interior updated.
Cons: The bathroom was small, but that's because it's older.
Location: Ice cream shops Bogue pier Cinema and food lion close by
The hotel is older but it isn't run down. It really has been kept up and updated nicely. The location is wonderful. The ocean view is great and it's close to several food choices. Check out the donught shop behind the hotel. It would be easy to miss if your not looking for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

very close to beach

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: you cant judge a book by its cover, I liked and picked this hotel because it was walking distance to the beach, and I thought a very reasonable rate
Cons: a good coat of paint on the outside
Location: he beach, the beach, the beach, the fishing pier ..
This is my 2nd stay here in a month, the first been the weekend of 5/12/17. On the outside, the hotel has passed it prime, so its not flashy , however the parking lot is clean the grounds are clean. When I made my reservations I asked to stay in the same room again , room 201. the room was a decent room, the room refrig froze the bottles of water and oranges i put in there and the little freezer was great. the 2 queen size beds were comfortable. the A/C cranked cold air when needed. the hotel was quiet at nite, I felt secure, The staff in the office were nice, walk out your door, and with in 60 seconds your on the beach of fishing pier, a little longer walk takes you to Ben and Jerry's , DQ, and places to eat I've been to Emerald Isle twice, and both times I stayed here, I will come back to E I and will continue to use this establishment. I know this hotel might not be for everybody, { people who expect continental breakfasts, a pool etc., } for me, its exactly what I was looking for, a safe, inexpensive, clean place to sleep within walking didstance to the beach. Thank You, Greg Troche
5 out of 5
by Jamealyah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Corinna

great place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel room. The service when I checked in was very friendly. I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUFF CHARACTERS

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS A NICE ROOM. IT WAS SUPPOSE TO BE OCEAN VIEW, BUT WE COULD NOT SEE THE OCEAN FOR ALL THE BOATS AND STUFF NEAR THE PIER, AND THE FIRST NIGHT WAS NOT GOOD BECAUSE SOME LADY MUST OF GOT DRUNK AND WAS YELLING AND FUSSING WITH SOMEONE TILL ABOUT 1 AM. IT WAS NOT THE HOTEL'S FOUGHT BUT WE WONDERED IF WE SHOULD OF JUST PAID MORE FOR A NICER HOTEL. BUT YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT KIND OF PEOPLE WILL BE AROUND YOU AT ANY HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to pier

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Desk person was rude! When asked about the view, she recommended going to another hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice close to the fishing pier.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Fun, too short of, time... The team Ioffice workers are polite. The towels were very clean but, the wash cloths were very few.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claytor Lake

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Direct access to Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier. No need to pay to park at the pier when you can just walk right up to the pier your so close. Staff was all extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Kids wanted to go fishing. So we stayed 2 nights. One fishing and one on the beach. Was a great location for us.