Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very large. Carpet was a little dirty, but rest of room was great. There are several buildings that were roped off and closed. Assuming that those will be torn down. Not far to drive over from the unit to the beach. Beach was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by Kim from duryea,pa

not happy

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We. Stayed here several times. But this time was not so good. Half the buildings were condemned. We never knew it til we saw the signs on the buildings. Nothing to do at the resort,cause not much people.people in room adjoined with ours was very very noisy til 1 am..don't think it will be there much longer.. No one ever told us about the buildings that were condemned.. We paid way to much for the week.& we had a view of the hottub in the back building..Not happy staying there this time.last time for us.way too expensive for that place.big change from few years ago...
5 out of 5
by Sherry from Washington

Review of vacation weekend at Pepper Tree

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay always nice place to stay with family
4 out of 5
by Debra from Fayetteville, NC

Great family resort.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
It is a great resort in desperate need of updates in the units. Unfortunately, 3/4 of the resort was closed for repair/demolition. However, the grounds and amenities are fantastic and it was great for a family vacation. On the downside, the sleeper sofa was unusable. The resort replaced the mattress which helped but the frame and springs were broken. The other beds were in need of new mattresses. It's a shame that such a great resort is declining like this.On the upside, the grounds are beautiful, the pools well kept and sparkling, plenty of activities on site along with a gorgeous beach. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. I would give it 4 stars if the units were updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love how close to beach and pools.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Had an awesome time with the grandkids. Weather was almost perfect, one day of intermittent showers. Nice walks on the beach. Kids loved the pool. Grocery store within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid west

Some sections condemned. Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: A short walk to the beautiful beach.
Cons: See above under write about your experience.
Resort? Please . . .Carpet stained and worn; furnishings tattered. Cleaning left much to be desired. Some sections condemned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Good size room, kitchen but would have been tight with another couple. Beach not to far to walk. Staff set up our chairs and umbrella. Beach itself very nice and easy to swim and enjoy. Wife enjoyed free aerobics class. Close to grocery store and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
My family and I had a most wonderful stay and experience. The staff was very welcoming and was there to assist. I would definately stay here again.