Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Comfy, clean, and close to the water

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was a great place for our family of six. The kitchen was convenient and the accomodations were comfortable and clean. The beach was within a short walk. The kids played mini golf and basketball at the resort. We loved it and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pepper tree

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Dated, but nice. Clean, roomy. Short walk to nice beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice place to stay with lots of stuff to do.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Oceana fishing poer nearby.
They have a recreation area and indoor and outdoor pools. Access to beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Short trip to Atlantic Beach with Grandson

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Close to grocery and restaurants and shopping.
Accommodations were great. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved the indoor pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management, professionalism
Location: Better option down the street.
Had reservations for about two weeks because of the storm my reservation was cancelled with no call back or rescheduling so I booked at another resort but when we arrived at the second resort we noticed that the Peppertree was up and running as usual felt lie to why?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I like the small stuff like a kitchen you can use, knives that are sharp and heavy-duty pots and pans. I also liked having lots of towels.
Location: Easy to get to Morehead City and Beaufort. Beach access is easy. Love heated indoor pool for rainy days.
We planned vacation months ago. When we checked in we were informed that we might have to evacuate. She told us how the evacuation would work and they would work with Expedia on any refund. We were lucky that the weather held off and we had a great time. The room was awesome very clean. The management and staff were very helpful and understanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario ,Canada

Very pleasant hotel near the beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and peaceful. The pool was lovely and the beach perfect.
Cons: The bed in our unit was not comfortable.As seniors who travel a lot we like to have a pillow top mattress..
Location: We have been to Atlantic Beach many times .if you want a beach holiday it is perfect but we didnt find much else to do .
We have visited Atlantic Beach many times before but rented a townhouse further down the island.. Pepper tree was new to us and we really liked it. We did not like the long walk to the beach as we always stay right on the beach . However the beach was beautiful for walking and swimming and the water warm. No crowds just perfect! The unit was well equipped and easy to cook a meal. The furnishings were dated but adequate for our needs . The bath enclosure needed to be updated as it had lost its surface and was not inviting for those who like a bath.. Lots of linens were supplied. Didn't like the hard older bed . I would go back again but would ask for a unit nearer to the beach access so we did not have to carry our chairs etc so far. All in all a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean, comfortable living space with a great view. Many amenities in the grounds, from grills to hammocks to basketball and beach chair rental. Nice outdoor pool, indoor pool and hot tub. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and I feel that my experience gets better everytime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lovely place set close to the beach with so many great amenities. Our condo was clean, nicely furnished and very well kept.