Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management, professionalism
Location: Better option down the street.
Had reservations for about two weeks because of the storm my reservation was cancelled with no call back or rescheduling so I booked at another resort but when we arrived at the second resort we noticed that the Peppertree was up and running as usual felt lie to why?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I like the small stuff like a kitchen you can use, knives that are sharp and heavy-duty pots and pans. I also liked having lots of towels.
Location: Easy to get to Morehead City and Beaufort. Beach access is easy. Love heated indoor pool for rainy days.
We planned vacation months ago. When we checked in we were informed that we might have to evacuate. She told us how the evacuation would work and they would work with Expedia on any refund. We were lucky that the weather held off and we had a great time. The room was awesome very clean. The management and staff were very helpful and understanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario ,Canada

Very pleasant hotel near the beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and peaceful. The pool was lovely and the beach perfect.
Cons: The bed in our unit was not comfortable.As seniors who travel a lot we like to have a pillow top mattress..
Location: We have been to Atlantic Beach many times .if you want a beach holiday it is perfect but we didnt find much else to do .
We have visited Atlantic Beach many times before but rented a townhouse further down the island.. Pepper tree was new to us and we really liked it. We did not like the long walk to the beach as we always stay right on the beach . However the beach was beautiful for walking and swimming and the water warm. No crowds just perfect! The unit was well equipped and easy to cook a meal. The furnishings were dated but adequate for our needs . The bath enclosure needed to be updated as it had lost its surface and was not inviting for those who like a bath.. Lots of linens were supplied. Didn't like the hard older bed . I would go back again but would ask for a unit nearer to the beach access so we did not have to carry our chairs etc so far. All in all a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean, comfortable living space with a great view. Many amenities in the grounds, from grills to hammocks to basketball and beach chair rental. Nice outdoor pool, indoor pool and hot tub. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and I feel that my experience gets better everytime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lovely place set close to the beach with so many great amenities. Our condo was clean, nicely furnished and very well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I had made a reservation for a 2 bedroom and received a 1 per Expedia error. The room was not as clean as it should have been. Bathroom had hair in the tub and mold on shower curtain. One of he pools was closed and there was a lot of construction. That would have been nice to know. I felt like I paid to much for my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, nc

Wonderful clean kid friendly place close to beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Our experience at pepper tree was wonderful other than trying to get a staff member on the phone from the room. We called the front seat several times, but no answer and we tried to call housekeeping to see about getting a late check out but no one ever answered and I even left a message and no one ever called back. The facility was great and our room was beautiful and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Lafayette, GA

Not enough pool space open

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
There was only one outdoor pool open for all condos. There was a large pool but I was told that it was closed and waiting inspection. Ridiculous... The kids could not even swim in the pool after noon because there were so many people there.