Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by stephanie from Elkin,NC

WON"T STAT HERE AGAIN!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it was close to my meeting. But I won't stay there again. The A/C didn't work right at all. It left the room and everything else feeling wet. We told the person at the front desk about it but they did nothing.The mattresses were worn out and slept horrible. I work up with a backache every morning. There was hair all over the bathroom.The first morning breakfast was good but the next morning it was gonna before 8:30 and no one was replenishing it. This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from younhstown Ohio

nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
this hotel was clean and quiet. it was great for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

A place to relax

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: staff breakfast
Cons: soap dish in shower is located in dangerous position.i hit my head on it while taking a shower
Location: very good
hotel was in very good condition,but the staff was excellent. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
misleading about bar n POol table
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Canton

Not a good trip

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We came a day early due to funeral arrangements being changed. They had a opening for Saturday night, which was fine. As soon as we entered the room, the headboard was ripped from the wall. I called the front desk and advised same, they said they would send maintenance in the morning. We went out and returned Sunday evening, the room was not cleaned at all. Had to go to the front desk and get new towels. They stated the cleaning crew didn't fill out paperwork for the room. We returned Monday afternoon and the room was not cleaned again for the second straight day. I went to the front desk and had a conversation with the manager, he stated their was the do not disturn sign on the door. I removed that sign before we left for the day. Very early Tuesday morning, before checkout, maintenance finally showed up and wanted to fix the headboard. Maintenance was told the room was empty, but I told him otherwise. Very bad experience with this hotel. I don't know if I could return to this hotel with my family or not.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Bethesda, MD

Better than expected

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding. The price was right for our budget. We weren't really expecting much because of the low rate. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is an older holder. The staff was absolutely wonderful to us. The room was clean, just old. The room was also well maintained. We had NO BEDBUGS!! However the bed was a bit hard for three of us and perfect for the one. The complimentary breakfast was ok. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, amenities lacking

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We were only here a night. However, we booked the room due to breakfast included. The waffle iron was broken, the food warmer was broken (so no hot food). The orange juice and the 2% milk were empty and we were told they were out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from piedmont, north carolina

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice location, friendly staff, clean room, breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only minor issues

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Room was not clean upon arrival. Wifi did not work in our room. Staff was not very friendly.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
every thing very pleasant and in good condition , close to where we wanted to be, breakfast was great .