Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Subrgr

In Morehead for football game.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Orbitz
It was family weekend in Morehead so all rooms were booked. We thought we were very lucky to even find anything. Unfortunately nothing might have been better. Our room was filthy. The sheets were stained, the over blanket had holes, the night stand and even the telephone was just terrible. The were crumbs and torn paper on the floor under the desk...the entire room was disgusting.We talked with the staff about the issues and although they were nice they said there were no other rooms and no more linens and couldn't help us out. We ended up sleeping on top of the spread and used towels to cover up. The bathroom was mostly clean although the shower was really tiny, hard to even turn around in. Overall a really bad experience and far more dirt then just a oversight from the last guest.
3 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I booked at Days Inn in April. We get there and they don't have the beds in the room we had booked. They sent us to Super 8. The toilet was plugged and customer service gave us a plunger to unplug it. No screens on the windows.
2 out of 5
by Dorothy from Ohio

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
When I booked this hotel in April I said 4 adults and smoking room. We had a room with a king size bed and a couch that didn't make a bed. They sent us to Super 8. Two of us peed in the toilet and it was plugged up. Customer service gave my son the plunger to unplug it. Not good. And the same people who run Days Inn run Super 8 also. They did have more food for breakfast than Days Inn did. But not by much. No screens on the windows. There was always a bunch of people sitting outside the front door. Hard to tell what they were doing. My son and I got off the elevator and could smell marijuana. NOT what I want to have my daughter in law around that is 3 months pregnant.
3 out of 5
by kathy g.

not the best

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was clean staff friendly and helpful no amenities they were listed but no refrigerator no microwave just coffee maker no remote tv good location close to where my family lives
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Not great, but an acceptable economy option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. The room was old and worn, a group of people were having a party in the parking lot/room beside the check in desk with alcohol and very loud music!!! Beer bottles were strewn all in the grass!!! I will NEVER go back to that hotel again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BgCntry1973

There for work

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Good place to lay my head while working, but wouldn't stay here for pleasure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Women at front desk was rude.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The room we stayed in was roomy and spacious. It's was clean.
Cons: Be nicer to your customers!
Location: Dominos right across the street and restaurant. Plenty of small shopping around.
Didn't matter what time I went up there she was rude. I understand having bad days but she had them everyday. Wasn't helpful at all and just plain rude. Wasn't happy with her at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest !!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Problems with shower,problems with sink drain,frig. didnot work pillows smell like perfume was on them,was not clean around the night stand. Never had this problem before when I stayed there!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pretty good with the cheap price. I recommend to whom care both price and condition.