Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean, older hotel 😊

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I was a walk-in and was able to get a clean, bottom floor room as requested. The bed was extremely comfortable, a come to find out, they had replaced all the mattresses recently. 😊 Staff was very friendly and helpful, will definitely plan on staying here my next trip through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for, but not bad!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Close to Morehead State University
Cons: Better Cleaning
Location: Great Mexican eatery behind the hotel!
This is a Days Inn, and for the price (~60), don't expect anything fancy. For the price, however, it fulfilled my needs. Minor gripes: Dead bugs behind window, clearly not vacuumed, several stains on toilet, fridge few stains, and dusting clearly had not been done. But, the bed was comfy, decent shower, decent breakfast, and I felt ready to go the next day. Overall, not bad. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
People before had smoked they gave us a candle to cut the smell over all ok
3 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet had a huge whole in the middle of the room. Also very stained. Sheets had small holes in them. Towels were old and yellow. Place is in need of a major update.
1 out of 5
by William

Very disappointed.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a smoking room when a non smoking room was requested sheets were dirty and carpeting was tattered and soiled way beyond an acceptable level. I will never stay at a Days Inn again. It was that awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was non-smoking and smelled of smoke, blanket had cigarette burns in it, shower and toilet were unclean.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

I requested non-smoking, but....

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I had requested a non-smoking room, but when I checked in, I was told that I had been booked in a smoking room. I did go and check out the room before I accepted it. I really did not know what else I would do if I did not want the room. The bed did not sleep very well and the door was difficult to close.
3 out of 5
by Marshia

Fine for a last minute place to sleep.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great price and convenient in that I really just needed something close to the hospital. It was clean but stains on the chairs and a burn hole in the bed spread. It also had a strong smoke odor because the only rooms available were smoking rooms. It was clean and the bed comfortable which is all I needed anyway. Would not stay more than a night however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Price was overinflated though for a Days Inn but it was closer to our wedding party.