Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington KY

Nice hotel for short stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace carpet in rooms, and eliminate smoking.
Location: Morehead State University and Cave Run Lake.
Staff is extremely friendly. This hotel is conveniently located for activities at MSU, and probably the best lodging option. The carpets in the room need cleaning or even replaced. The bed was comfortable enough, and the oversized refrigerator and microwave are a plus. Breakfast was also decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, comfortable.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here several times in the past. Friendly front desk. Room is good, but creaky floors and bath tub says building needs upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The front desk staff was awesome . I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Not Pleasant

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Not much going on in this college town.
I booked the room on Expedia. When we arrived, we were given a smoking room. Didn't even get an opportunity to choose. Who has smoking rooms these days? The room smelled, the bench at the end of the bed was broken, and the room just felt dirty and well used. This was the last room we booked on an 8 day vacation. By far the worst experience of the trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Disappointing breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Went to eat breakfast and they were out of about everything. Got there at 8 so they had 2 hours left to serve. No breakfast bags available either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, KY

Adequate for a Business Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: I could find it easily.
Cons: See experience above.
Location: Location was fine. Several fast food restaurants and convenient stores nearby. It was close to where I was teaching a large class for two days.
The most I can say is that it was "Adequate", comparing it to the last time I stayed in Morehead KY. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express but this time it was bought out by someone else. My room was okay as far as the bed. The cable was out for half the trip. The shower door came apart the first time I tried to close it. There was mold in the frame of the door. The breakfast was almost inedible. Few selections, most of which cooked items were burned. They couldn't even keep a full coffee put in there. The second day there was no bacon or sausage. A Bowl of blackened, rotting bananas was on the table two days. No bread such a toast, biscuits, or gravy. The eggs were barely edible. They did have good apple juice. No one asked about the stay, it was just pay the bill and bye-bye. When I made my reservations, I thought Hampton, in the Hilton family of Inns. This should be better than the Holiday Inn. We all learn from our mistakes, a name doesn't mean much anymore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice property. It was convenient to the job site and was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice an clean hotel! Only problem I have is after paying cash for my room I later see in my email that they charged my card $10 at check in an still haven't refunded it back. Not sure why I was charged anything when I paid full amount in cash
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Passing through, needed a highway stop

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and price.
Cons: The breakfast. Hotel breakfasts in general have declined lately. Just less and less variety offered. This one is no exception.
Very clean room and spacious. Nice beds, fluffy comforters. Bathroom was clean and bright.