Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park Ridge, IL

5-Star Customer Service and Accommodations

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: The amazing customer service and cleanliness.
Cons: Definitely need to review the rates.
Location: College town
The ONLY reason I gave this hotel an overall 4-star rating is the price is a bit high. Not sure why Morehead KY is as expensive as it is but the rates seem to be inflated. You will not top the customer service and amazing staff. They are ALWAYS willing to do the extra mile. The rooms are VERY clean and top notch. From needing an envelope and stamp to extra coffee - always willing to accommodate your request. It is THE hotel to stay in when visiting the Morehead area. Bravo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glencoe, IL

Overpriced but the best in the area

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and the pleasant staff
Cons: The rates are excessive and inconsistent with a rural area.
Location: Its a rural area of Kentucky. Home of Morehead State University - not sure if there is much other industry in the area.
Its hard to justify a $99 rate for a rural hotel. There is nothing exceptional about the hotel but it is clean, the staff is very friendly and it is in a safe area. I highly recommend it in you are in the Morehead KY area but be prepared to over pay for your accommodations. Its a pricing enigma. Tops would be $75 per night for that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Conveniently located and very nice.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: I was there four nights and all the staff were pleasant. My stay was quiet. The facilities are in excellent condition.
Cons: Evening social?
Location: Restaurants were within walking distance. Located just off the Interstate. Access to town and the businesses north of I64 is easy.
I had a few days between jobs and stopped at Morehead to see family. Everything about the hotel was very nice and there were restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is located just off the Interstate and access to town and the businesses north of I64 is easy. I plan to stay there whenever I visit Morehead. One caution. This is the best place in town, so make reservations because Morehead State and community events fill this one up fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Willing to accommodate our special needs of a late arrival.
The rooms were perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a late arrival without any problems at all. Nice breakfast too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morehead, KY

Terrible chemical smell in room

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The staff said no more rooms were available until I asked for the managers number. All of a sudden a room across the hall was available. They had obviously sprayed for bugs and it was making us nauseous.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
On the way home from Nashville. Nice room. Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly
Have stayed at other hotels in Morehead but will definitely be staying at this one from now on. Comfortable room, friendly staff. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
One of the reasons we booked here was because it was recommended to us. Couldn't use the pool - it was shut down for repairs, the bathtub looked dirty although it must have be ingrained in the material, one pillowcase had black marks on it, the lampshades were cracked and peeling (on the inside), and the shower was hard to adjust. In addition, the next morning there was hardly any food set out and there were lines waiting to get the food. We asked for oats and when they were brought out they were dry, not thoroughly cooked and so thick it was hard to spoon out. Kept running out of food..people waited and waited and we observed a lot of hotel guests walked in - took a look - and left. If breakfast hours are 6-10 then the food should have been replenished as needed without having to ask.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pool

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was out of service and i have 5 kids. They werent happy