Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Everything was great except street lights shinning in the room. Needs black out curtains that covers entire window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Very clean rooms were comfortable the breakfast bar was excellent Little loud in the late evening but that was due to a College softball tournament and the Indoor pool was cold would’ve been nice to been able to swim but overall would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Kinda felt like a Best Western with fresh paint and a Hampton Inn sign.
Convenient location to local fare and interstate access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

quick check in, nice room, hot breakfast.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Clean, well appointed, lots of towels
Cons: Bath fan was a little noisy.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
Very satisfactory. A hotel that actually gave us enough towels without asking!!! Room was clean, well appointed. Would have been nice to have a guide to the TV stations.
4 out of 5
by Allan

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
It was a nice stay but our shower door fell off the tracks. It could have hurt someone. They did say that they were going to replace it the day we left. They had the parts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park Ridge, IL

5-Star Customer Service and Accommodations

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: The amazing customer service and cleanliness.
Cons: Definitely need to review the rates.
Location: College town
The ONLY reason I gave this hotel an overall 4-star rating is the price is a bit high. Not sure why Morehead KY is as expensive as it is but the rates seem to be inflated. You will not top the customer service and amazing staff. They are ALWAYS willing to do the extra mile. The rooms are VERY clean and top notch. From needing an envelope and stamp to extra coffee - always willing to accommodate your request. It is THE hotel to stay in when visiting the Morehead area. Bravo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glencoe, IL

Overpriced but the best in the area

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and the pleasant staff
Cons: The rates are excessive and inconsistent with a rural area.
Location: Its a rural area of Kentucky. Home of Morehead State University - not sure if there is much other industry in the area.
Its hard to justify a $99 rate for a rural hotel. There is nothing exceptional about the hotel but it is clean, the staff is very friendly and it is in a safe area. I highly recommend it in you are in the Morehead KY area but be prepared to over pay for your accommodations. Its a pricing enigma. Tops would be $75 per night for that area.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marshal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Conveniently located and very nice.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: I was there four nights and all the staff were pleasant. My stay was quiet. The facilities are in excellent condition.
Cons: Evening social?
Location: Restaurants were within walking distance. Located just off the Interstate. Access to town and the businesses north of I64 is easy.
I had a few days between jobs and stopped at Morehead to see family. Everything about the hotel was very nice and there were restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is located just off the Interstate and access to town and the businesses north of I64 is easy. I plan to stay there whenever I visit Morehead. One caution. This is the best place in town, so make reservations because Morehead State and community events fill this one up fast.