Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Cheap but you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. They could have eggs, bananas, and yogurt.
Location: Good location right by I-64.
This was the cheapest hotel in Morehead so I booked it. The check-in was fast and efficient, but I soon found many sketchy aspects to the hotel. The side door is apparently open at all hours, and it looked like someone had previously tried to shimmy open the door to my room. There is no fitness center. There is a pool but no jacuzzi. The breakfast is meager to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Good stay for the money. Great staff!! Free newspaper was cool. Everything worked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

cockroaches

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Actually did not stay the night-we checked in-clerk was pleasant and when opening the door observed a cockroach crawling right by light switch. We went down to lobby after capturing bug and showed it to clerk and left. We were told we would not be charged for the rooms. Hoping they keep their word.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Simple local hotel. Cheap place and price reflects quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

off highway - convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: convenient to highway
Cons: Capex expenditure to improve facility Improve Breakfast- more fruit healthy foods
check in was simple, Room was large- but dated Need to invest and freshen up the facility
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melisa from Cincinnati, OH

It was a Sh_t Hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Always stay at this hotel when visiting Morehead State University (for close to 30 years). In the past it was the Quality Inn and every year was going down hill. Excited to book this hotel after I left last year knowing that the Red Roof Inn bought it and I believed remodels/upgrades would take place. I thought going back this year I would be at the best hotel in Morehead. The joke was on me. Hole in carpet by door (looked like a dog tried to dig it's way out), hair on sink counter, lighting was dark, as soon as I walked in I felt the need to look for bed bugs...went to look behind the head board and it feel off of the wall...did not see bed bugs, loud bathroom fan, had to throw breakfast food away from lobby - too bad to eat, 3:26am two lg men tried to get in my room with a key...next am after returning from campus at 11am sticky note on door to come to desk...they did not know who was in my room and needed to find out...they thought it may be empty, ice machine broke ... had to go to front desk for ice. All this for $87 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, Ky

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful
Enjoyed the clean room and comfortable bed. I thought the breakfast was lacking. Need to put sausage in the gravy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed two nights

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Our rooms door did not lock we didn't realize until we returned late on our 2nd night. Luckily it didn't appear if anything was missing. Brought it up when checking out, attendant stated he would leave a note for the manager. Attendants friends were hanging out in the lobby drinking and being obnoxious, wasn't very happy to have my 10 year old daughter exposed to some of the language.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Voyage à moto

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location! Right near downtown.