Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great view and staff, food was great and fast room service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The only thing I would do differently is request the JR executive suite because the regular one is too dark, no windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Loved it my favorite place to stay I feel safe and pampered
5 out of 5
by Araceli

5 stars

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente service! Excelente installation food and bar well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Its really nice place and great location. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beyond my expectations

Posted Jul 4, 2017
One of the most beautiful hotels I ever stayed in Mexico. The staff were so nice, food delicious...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and super comfortable room

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and service, and location.
Cons: Wi Fi access inside the room. We had great reception in the common areas, but inside room was not good.
Location: Perfect central location - walking distance to all downtown sights and plenty of bars and restaurants right outside the doorstep.
My wife and I had a great time at the Cantera Diez. The staff were uniformly courteous and efficient, and we felt very welcome from the moment we walked in. There was a heat wave going on in Morelia the weekend we were there and the air conditioning in room worked wonderfully well! Our body clocks were a bit off the first night and we ended up ordering dinner very late - the restaurant accommodated our request and brought "room service" up to the cozy second floor lounge. You can't beat the location - directly across the street from the front of Cathedral! I think this is the best "hotel breakfast view" that I have ever experienced anywhere in the world (you can have breakfast under the front arches with amazing view of Cathedral). We will definitely stay again - hope to make it for Dia De Los Muertos sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula vista,ca

The hotel was infront of the cathedral

Posted May 16, 2017
Great experience with staff, everyone was really friendly. The bartender prepares awesome drinks. Overall our time at Cantera diez was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel but very noisy

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Parking, very bad...also, handicapped accessibility
Location: It's located in the center of Morelia which is good.
I really like the hotel but on the weekend, they had music playing that I felt it was inside my room. They had a wedding event & it didn't finish til 3am. I called the front desk and they said they couldn't do anything since they had a contract til 3am. Well they don't take other guest in consideration when they book a wedding event. Very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by Todd

I was charged twice

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was charged twice for my room. Once by hotels.com, and then again by the hotel after I checked out. I will not use hotels.com ever again.