Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Windows-free

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
This is a standard City Express, simple and comfortable, good location right in front of the cathedral. However most rooms have no window. I managed to change to one with a window but it was painted white with very little outside light. Consider a different hotel with a view of beautiful Morelia.
5 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Ensenada BC

I do not like it

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The first night was everything good but the second night the maid left the window open, I tryed to closed but was imposible, then I called to the front desk and the perso who answer the phone told me that I have to wait till next day because nobody was available to resolve me problem and was imposible to change to other room because the have no vacancy. Then I bearly slept that night. The next the I had to shower with cold wáter because the have problems with the boliers.
3 out of 5
by Nathan from USA

Okay hotel in Centro of Morelia

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
The location is pretty much in front of the Cathedral in the Centro. The hotel is very basic. The bed was not that comfortable. Clean, good location, but nothing spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima Peru

Good location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location, good enough breakfast
Cons: Continental breakfast bar is too small and gets crowded very easy.
This hotel has good location. Inside rooms are dark and outside rooms noisy. Prefer inside room if you want to rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by compa

Magnificent Morelia

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. I/we visited friends and educators during our stay. The room and beds were comfortable. There was no night light and we had an interior room. My friend hit his knee on the corner of the bed it was so dark. The shower was super, nice hot/warm water. The breakfast was okay, not extraordinary but adequate. Overall - a very good place to stay at a good price.