Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to the mall

Posted Apr 24, 2018
One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was for the gym and pool and that it was close to where we needed to be. Con's Unfortunately the pool was out of service for 5 of the 7 days we were there.... very unhappy about that!!! Would have stayed elsewhere had we known that would happen. The coffee pot did not work in the room. Ice machine on our floor did not work either. Pro's-- the staff were awesome and very helpful. The food at the buffet and the restaurant were excellent as well. Priced as you would expect for a Holiday Inn. And the room was VERY quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Bad shape hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel is very worn out, in need for a renovation. The rooms have an artificial smell scent, with the intention to hide some other odors. We found a dead cockroach in the bathroom as we entered the room for the first time. It seems like someone had stepped on it and left it there. The breakfast buffet was very low quality food. Our stay was not pleasant at all, due to all these inconveniences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hinnmorelia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a fan

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here a week, and the only reason I did that was because I prepaid and they did not let me get a refund. my hotel room was not very clean. At first I was placed in the front of a hotel which is facing a night club and they blared music until 3am. Wi-fi not good if there is not a router in your room. They moved me the next day to the "garden side" of the hotel and this was better. If I ever return, I will not be staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Cons: professionalize staff
I was harassed by the staff. They came to my room at midnight when I was already in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Holiday Inn Morelia

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel has a great staff. All very courteous, restaurant has excellent food. Rooms are comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, Al

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Spacious and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Secured parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
good for a few days in Morelia. The hotel have a great ubication in front to a Mall.
4 out of 5
by OMAR E

Good choice, near downtown.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good option in town, close to some shopping area, close to main roads, and close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by marta

Nice place

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in good condition