Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Bad shape hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel is very worn out, in need for a renovation. The rooms have an artificial smell scent, with the intention to hide some other odors. We found a dead cockroach in the bathroom as we entered the room for the first time. It seems like someone had stepped on it and left it there. The breakfast buffet was very low quality food. Our stay was not pleasant at all, due to all these inconveniences.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Cons: professionalize staff
I was harassed by the staff. They came to my room at midnight when I was already in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Holiday Inn Morelia

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel has a great staff. All very courteous, restaurant has excellent food. Rooms are comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, Al

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Spacious and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Secured parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
good for a few days in Morelia. The hotel have a great ubication in front to a Mall.
4 out of 5
by OMAR E

Good choice, near downtown.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good option in town, close to some shopping area, close to main roads, and close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by marta

Nice place

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in good condition
3 out of 5
by Evelyn

Family friendly but a bit noisy.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. The staff was great. The TV did not work, but was repaired very quickly. We were there to get some rest as we had a family member gravely ill in an area hospital. We could hear EVERYTHING from the next room. Every part of the conversion and children in the next room at 7:00a.m. For a vacation with family, it is a really nice hotel. For getting some real rest, not optimal. Be ready to hear families laughing, playing, running and enjoying their vacation. Again, the staff was excellent, beds comfortable, and the rooms very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, but Old Smell and Bad Restroom

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: location, nice staff, good breakfast buffet
Cons: the walk-in shower!
Location: mall nearby, and easy access to transportation
The location was great! It was in front of a strip mall and had awesome access to transportation, but the room smelled like old building every time the AC turned on, plus the dresser/drawers smelled of old wood (not a good thing), the closet smelled funky too. The beds weren't that comfy and the walk-in shower would clog every day and lead to the water spilling into the restroom/toilet area any time I showered, so I had to put towels everywhere! You get what you pay for, so I knew not to expect the best.
2 out of 5
by Mónica from Mexico City

Not an option

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs a total renovation. The room was "ok", bed comfortable. However, the shower's drain was clogged, and the internet did not work in the room. I asked for help but they did not solve the internet issue and less about the shower. My husband and I decided to move to another hotel. I would not stay there again. Too bad because the location is perfect.