Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excelente muy buena ubicación y atención y comodo

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: la atencionm
Cons: si
Location: museos e iglesias
mi familia y yo la pasamos muy bien esta cómodo y accesible al presupuesto, muy bien ubicado limpio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Agradable, buena ubicación

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion y su terraza MAIFREN
Cons: Sería bueno que el estacionamiento no tuviera costo para los huespedes. Las llaves del lavabo de la habitación son difíciles para cerrar
Location: Los sábados se puede disfrutar del espectáculo de luces y encendido de catedral a las 9 pm aprox, Los domingos cierran la avenida principal para vía r
Mi visita fue de descanso, la ubicación es muy buena, la vista desde la terraza restaurant es muy agradable, sin embargo no cuentan con estacionamiento propio del hotel, hay que pagar un costo adicional; por otro lado la habitación me pareció muy obscura. El desayuno muy rico, variedad de comida típica de Michoacan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nos toco una habitacion en la parte posterior del hotel el lugar bonito bien ambientado la habitacion bien amueblada PERO SIN VENTILACION NATURAL. Solo aire acondicionado y llego un momento que se resiente la falta de oxigeno. El ambiente del cuarto muy denso no apto para gente con claustrofobia. Por lo demas buen servicio excepto en la recepcion, la calidad de los alimentos muy buena. Si van pidan habitaciones en el edificio del frente que tengan ventanas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd. de México

A solo unos pasos de la catedral

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: El estilo arquitectónico
Cons: Aislar las puertas del ruido de los pasillos
Location: Plaza principal, Catedral, Museos y sitios históricos.
Excelente servicio. Lo único desagradable fue que me despertaron para promocionar ate!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Morelia.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The morning breakfast is also very delicious it offers a variety of local dishes.
Location: There are restaurants, bars, and nightclubs within walking distance.
The hotel experience overall was a very pleasing one, the staff was respectful and attentive. I window view is beautiful and the room was clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend booking at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Marcos from Calgary

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Clean and comfortable. No carpet in the room for me is big a plus! A bit noisy from the street and bars at night, but not bad. I will definitely go there in my next trip.
4 out of 5
by Joel from Boston

Loud Music!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at this hotel every time I travel to Morelia. The hotel is great!! The only thing that I would criticize is the loud music in the MaiFren restaurant. The place is fantastic, out door and all, but they play this annoying music very loud. As if the loud music from the surrounding disco/bar places, just across the street, wasn't enough! And, what's with this "MaiFren" name business? Would like to see more originality than to use an English word for a name of place! Mi Amigo, sounds much better!! Bathroom is a bit small also, but okay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best in town price, and quality

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: arquitecture
Cons: Menudo in the breakfast.
Location: It is very centric and close to the main attractions, the city is not too big thuogh.
It was a great experience the hotel is based on 2 XVII century home facade. The rooms where new and modern, but the decor was reflective of 1700s Mexico. You cant beat that mixedof modern confort with the older arquitecture.
5 out of 5
by Juan Francisco from Zacatecas

Excelente

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien
5 out of 5
by Christian Javier

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente, aunque cansado por tanto conocer, lo mejor fue llegar al hotel a descansar.