Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: service, the staff was awesome specialty one of them she was cute
Cons: washroom space too small it was a bit of a inconvenience for me a 6'4 guy
3 out of 5
by Hoi from Brampton,Ontario Canada

nice city center of many day trips, around,

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
small hotel, close to food and city center, helpful front desk staff.good information on day trips. nice court yard, quiet,
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much. Please come back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

11 night stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Clean bed and bathroom.
Cons: Better breakfast options.
Location: 10 min walk to Morelia historic center and just one block north on the Avenida Madero , Morelia's main street. Excellent location.
Clean and comfortable. As long as you are out and about during the day, you will enjoy your stay. Rooms are clean but very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room, old hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
We opted for a hotel near down town, but not too close to it. This was a 10 minutes walk to the center, so that was good. Not too much traffic, and not to much noise from outside. The hotel was a run-down, in need of a good renovation. You can tell it used to be a very pretty place, but now it looks old, and feels old too. We decided to get the cheapest room with a full bed and a private bathroom, which they call it a "dormitorio". And that was it: a big room, very little space to both sides of the bed, half a wall dividing the bathroom from the room, no door, not privacy. No windows, but the ceiling glass on top of the door, and a wooden window that you cannot leave open since the room opened to the patio. The room felt dirty, while they clean it everyday. The bathroom floor was a long continuation of the shower, so water will run from the tub to the WC and the sink. At night, there was not way to block the light from the patio. And it was very noise at night and early in the morning. Breakfast was very basic: weak coffee, bread slices, cereal, and they asked you to clean your own cups, plates, after using them. Did not have breakfast there after the first day. My head phones disappeared from my room by the third night. :-(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

walked in to see the room and walked out, do not

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: not a thing.
Cons: they could tear it down and build it over
Location: location was ok,
walked in to see the room and walked out of there, did not stay not even a night. no windows room too small, seemed like a vault. bathroom the size of a closet, not a walk in closet. the attendant seemed to be uninformed about my reservation., insisted on itinerary. as proof of my reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel + Hostal, loved it

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: location / cleanliness / nice desk staff / breakfast/ courtyard / chance to mingle w/ other guests if that's your thing.
loved it. if you were into idling at the hotel, huge shaded patio; front desk has beverages if you're thirsty.
4 out of 5
by Ellen from San Francisco

Morelia reasonable hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff, lousy breakfast (frosted flakes and Bimbo white bread) easy walk to any where you might like to go. Bless their hearts, they let me check in at 8am and did not charge me for an extra day. I'd stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estancia en Allende

Posted Apr 18, 2017
La atención muy buena. La linpieza genial. Y algo cómodo.. Le hace falta un ventilador pues en la noche sofoca el calor y no deja dormir.. Lo demás todo muy excelente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Hotel Allende, Hotel Management
Gracias por sus comentarios! Los tomaremos en cuenta! Lo esperamos pronto!
4 out of 5
by JOSE

HOTELITO LIMPIO, AGRADABLE, CENTRICO Y ECONOMICO

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
PERSONAL AMABLE, REGISTRO RAPIDO Y SIN CONTRATIEMPOS. SERVICIO DE INTERNET Y AREAS PARA PREPARAR ALIMENTOS. CUENTA CON PENSION NOCTURNA PARA AUTOMOVIL JUNTO AL HOTEL, PAGANDO PEQUEÑA CUOTA EXTRA. CENTRICO, BUENO, BONITO Y BARATO.