Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

location, location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
My first time to this city, location was very important (in the downtown area) becase all was about walking and getting to know the city. Excellent staff and service, as any request was taking care of. I will comback and recoment this place, restaurant not as good but there is planty atound.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped; Muchas gracias por haber preferido Hotel & Suites Galeria como su opción de hospedaje en Morelia. Esperamos poder servirle nuevamente muy pronto. Cordialmente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

The hotel is close to the center of Morelia

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I would like to see refrigerators air condition in the rooms ,for the summer days is super hot like to see also access to microwave, all the hotel members are very helpful and efficient and friendly I like to recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Morelia housekeeping excellent work very very good I like to see ice dispenser in the hallway and snacks available for late nights drinks vending machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in downtown Morelia

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed staying in this hotel. What I liked the most of this hotel is its character. Every room is dedicated to a famous painter. I loved all the art!
4 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima Peru

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: In Downtown. Walking distance to all touristic places in Morelia
Cons: A little more renovation and attention to details
Location: Visit downtown Morelia
Basic hotel. Towels are very rough. Facilities are old. Nice when traveling with family as you can get a suite with two or three bedrooms with plenty of room
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Good Location and Service

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Th location of this hotel is very good for walking around to both the Cathedral Center or by the Aqueducts. The service was very good as they assisted in parking your car from the street to a private parking area and helping with luggage and packages. The rooms were not very clean, i.e., the floors needed mopping and the rooms needed to be sprayed with insecticide.
5 out of 5
by Lorena from Kalispell, MT

Impressive & Quaint

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Artistic boutique hotel. Beautifully appointed rooms. Great location. Exceptional staff & service. Delicious food. Comfortable beds!! ♡
3 out of 5
by Moises

Value hotel and close to downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was easy and covenient. However, parking is not on site and it is not available all night. Free breakfast is simple and limited. Service is aceptable.