Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice hotel rooms are very clean I will stay there again , but the rooms need to have air conditioning or Ciling fans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice,close to cafe and restaurants

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pleasant stay,the food and service was excellent! Too much outside light coming in through the room windows at night and Too much early noise from the outside streets. Otherwise nice. I would recommend this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melrose park

Right in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Across the stret from the most beautiful cathedral of the Americas, hotel is very basic at the right price many restaurants options within walking distance at least 40 restaurants within 100 yards hotel has no air condition other than that is fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, our room was terrible, was very dissap

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location was excellent. walking distance to nice restaurants, cathedral and other interesting places.
Cons: the room was in the rear of the hotel above the kitchen, extremely hot, old decor, old carpet, did not look too clean.
Location: location was excellent, close to restaurants nice view to cathedral and main street.
We stayed two nights, first night was very dissapointing, room was very hot, no air conditioning, room was in the rear, above kitchen, could smell food, and extreemely hot. After I complained, was fortunate to be moved to a room with a balcony, with a nice view and enjoyed our stay the second night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Gerente, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review, thank you very much for share it. We apologize for the inconveniences during your first night, we are working in order to improve our services. Please find time to come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Love this hotel and the Lu restaurant.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great central location. They have the best restaurant in the city. My only complaint is the lack of air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed our location and our Lu restaurant. We are working in order to improve our services. Will be a pleasure to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Best Staff!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The staff was always kind & there for us when we needed help with anything or just needed more fans at 3AM. I will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Gerente, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your review. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our Staff. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great hotel, great location. I love staying at Hotel Casino when I come to Morelia. I love everything about it. The colonial vibe, the restaurant, and the very kind stuff. I'll be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit to Hotel Casino Morelia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

good central hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location,cleanliness and staff.
Cons: They should open the rooftop for an incredible view.
Location: It is in the centre of virtually everything.
Good hotel in great location though rooms overlooking street and centro are very noisy.interm Mal rooms are comfy but dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, your suggestions are valuable. We are happy that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C., Canada

Great location!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice reception, friendly staff. The room was spacious and SUPER comfortable bed. Great restaurant, gourmet food, all reasonablly priced the wifi was not the best and the room key cards kept failing and had to be reprogrammed daily. Overall it was pretty good 5 day stay,, especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and services. Will be a real pleasure to host you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Nice hotel close to Zocalo

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I had been to this hotel in previous years. It is close to all the attractions in the historical district. The hotel's continental breakfast is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and continental breakfast. Will be a real pleasure to host you again!