Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Dias en Morelia

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and clean.
Cons: Allow in dinner to bring your own wine.
Location: Right smack in the middle of downtown, lots of shops and restaurants, night life and dancing.
Newly renovated hotel, rooms are small but they are very clean, the beds are really comfortable, the staff are very helpful and the food is excellent. There was a small glitch during dinner time, i had brought wine from Napa Valley and wanted to open a couple of bottles with my guests but the restaurant would not allow us even if we paid the fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster, IN

Expectations met

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything was as expected. From the reviews to the pictures. Hotel, rooms, and services was excellent. Would deffenetly recommend it and will be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Luis Mariscal, Hotel Management
A nombre del Hotel de la Soledad agradecemos nos haya elegido como su mejor opción de hospedaje en Morelia. Cada comentario de nuestros huéspedes son un aliciente para seguir mejorándonos. Esperamos verle pronto para seguir atendiendo les como se merecen. Saludos cordiales
5 out of 5
by Helene

Best hotel ever

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The best and most elegant place to stay. Everywhere you look there is something of beauty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you Helene, for choosing Hotel de la Soledad and for taking the time to write a review.We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel - great courtyard - centrally locate

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome Hotel - great courtyard - centrally locate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by SALES MANAGER , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hotel de la Soledad and for taking the time to write a review.We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Antonio

Beautiful!!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
One of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed with a great service, breakfast and location to go along with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Thank you Antonio, for choosing the Hotel de la Soledad and for taking the time to write a review. we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Ramiro

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Thank you Ramiro for the rating.
4 out of 5
by Sofia

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hotel de la Soledad and for taking the time to write a review.We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, California

Beautiful downtown hotel close to Cathedral

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved the the construction of the building, the beautiful plants and the water fountain in the patio. I liked the sound of hundreds of birds.
Cons: More English speaking staff. I'm bilingual but my partner was not and I had to translate everything.
Location: Right downtown. Near beautiful churches, free museums and many restaurants.
The hotel is maintained in superb condition. Beautiful, relaxing,safe and comfortable. Breakfast is included with excellent food. The staff starting with reception, waiters and waitresses at the restaurant and housekeeping were respectful, helpful and accommodating. This was truly a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by SALES , Hotel Management
Thank you Angie , for choosing the Hotel de la Soledad and for taking the time to write a review.We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great colonial city!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Just beautiful! Arquitecrural beauty enclaved innMorrlia downtown. Great service, great food and the best room I've ever stayed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by SALES, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hotel de la Soledad and for taking the time to write a review.We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, rooms are amazing and friendly staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Dear Traveller; Hotel de la Soledad wants to thank you for your comments and we are pleased to know that you take such a good impression of us. Our task is to offer quality service day after day and words like these motivate us to keep working towards the excellence. We hope to have you back in your next trip to our beautilful city of Morelia.