Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Arturo from San Antonio

Friendly staff; hard beds

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accomating; however, the beds were very hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by VMO, Hotel Management
Hi Arturo, It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve our service. Aside your experience with the beds, we hope you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Hotel Villa del Sol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
5 out of 5
by Arturo from San Antonio, TX

Great Hotel, Low Price

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with the Villa Del Sol Hotel in Morelia, Michoacan. The Hotel Staff was very helpful, the hotel is conveniently located to the Morelia International Airport and close to public transportation. he restaurant was small but clean, breakfast was prepared fresh for me as I ordered. I am looking forward to staying at the Villa Del Sol again in the near future. By booking through Hotels.com I received a ridiculously low price for my room; I would have have expected to much more than I did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by VMO, Hotel Management
Hi Arturo, it was pleasure having you. We are very glad to hear your stay was pleasant and comfortable. We will be glad to serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Three nights of freezing

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: A very good bargain for the price through Expedia.
Cons: Heat in the room, hot water to wash our hands and faces, hot water to shower, and better lighting especially in the bath room.
Location: Location was okay and one of the English speaking bell hops helped immensely by telling us which small bus to take to El Centro for sight seeing.
It was in early November and quite chilly at night but no heat in the room. There was never any hot water to shave or to shower with., only slightly warm in the mornings. The lighting in the bathroom is practically next to none. Room was very clean and tidy and the staff was mostly extremely friendly and cordial.
4 out of 5
by Renato from Queretaro

Cordial

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
Agradable personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jolyn from Mexico City

Ok hotel for a quick stop.

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: location, and people were nice. good breakfast
Cons: uncomfortable beds.
Location: on the road from mexico city without going into the city
Beds were too hard to sleep and pillows were uncomfortable. Breakfast was nice and the people were very nice. Only had a fan in the room, but it was fine. Good location on the road, if you don't want to go into the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels
good service free, desayuno a big plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles,ca

good spot

Posted Aug 16, 2011
if your looking for a hotel out of the city but not to far this is it its quiet and at fair priced. only 5-10 minutes from downtown