Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie

Close to cathedral and market

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, name,chain
Cons: Modernied
Location: Government bldg.has an excellent
Felt safe, close to points of interests. Combines pass just across the st. Cost only few pesos.
4 out of 5
by jose refugio.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

The only thing beautiful is the lobby and location

Posted Feb 22, 2016
When first entering the hotel, the lobby area is nice with old charm, but staff was very snooty. Going to the room the place got dingy, room was all the way to the back. Room was outdated, desk was broken you couldn't even open the drawer. there was a door to a connecting room- which was scary since the lock was flimsy so we put our suitcases infront of the door. The window had bars and looked into dead space between buildings and was very dirty. Room also had cockaroach in it! DONT STAY THERE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable price

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The building is old, but pretty clean. Hotel staff are friendly, but few are able to speak in English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Adequate hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Very convenient. Close to tourist attractions, to a convenience store, to a pharmacy, to KFC, and to McDonald :-)
Cons: We couldn't use WIFI in our room so we needed to go down to the lobby to use it.
Location: All the main tourist attractions are within walking distance.
The room was clean and pleasant. The noise from outsides was pretty louse but I don't think the hotel can do anything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Excellent location and good breakfast.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Located in Downtown Morelia near in the main street. The rooms are a bit old but good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acapulco GR

Howard Johnson Calle Real

Posted May 21, 2011 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is on the outskirts of Centro within walking distance to Zocolo and Restaurants. The elevator is moody but other than that would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West, Florida

Good value, good location, comfortable and attractive

Posted Feb 22, 2011
This is an inexpensive, basic hotel. What you get is a comfortable bed in a quiet setting. Room was just large enough to not feel cramped. Free wireless. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. The hotel is attractive, with an outer courtyard which was roofed over with a sunroof and turned into a restaurant, and a pleasant, quiet, green open-air inner courtyard, ideal for reading or enjoying a quiet coffee. Location was good for me - in the colonial center of Morealia, about 1/3 mile from the central plaza and Cathedral. So, within a short walking distance of the center, but far enough away to be separated from most of the bustle and crowds. Also very close to can't miss attractions in the opposite direction. Covered, off-street parking with 24-hour attendant a huge plus. Only complaint is that the water pressure, while adequeate, could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Inexpensive and Good Location

Posted Jan 21, 2011
The hotel itself is unremarkable outside of the front lobby/restaurant, but it was relatively inexpensive and in a very good location for exploring Morelia on foot. Located only a block and a half from the aqueduct and less than ten minutes on foot from the cathedral and the beautiful old center of town. The hotel is located on the main thoroughfare through town, but most of the rooms seem to face the neighbourhood behind, so noise wasn't an issue. The staff were friendly and helpful for the most part and several of them spoke excellent English. They have a business centre that provided easy internet access. We didn't try the hotel restaurant, so nothing to report there. Defnitely a good choice for budget-conscious travellers.
4 out of 5
by J ANTONIO

Bien el hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Agradable estancia. Habitación muy cómoda.