Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel right in front of Cathedral

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous building and room! Excellent location.
Cons: Wifi should be available in all rooms.
Location: Visit all the nearby plazas, all walking distance. We loved the museum of artesanías the best!
Los Juaninos is in a beautiful 18th century building in the Centro Histórico of Morelia. Its location is perfect for walking to almost all the sites of interest in this charming city. The staff was extremely cordial and helpful, from our arrival by car (they had valet parking because the lot is a block away) to our departure. Our room (#106) was on the corner and had a spectacular view of the cathedral. The room was very large, with high ceilings, and was tastefully decorated with antique furniture. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom featured not only a shower but also a large bathtub with jacuzzi jets. The only reason I did not give the hotel a 5 star review is because the wifi does NOT WORK in the room, which was a huge inconvenience for us, as we count on researching sites to see on our laptop. Also--the cable for the television was out of service during our stay. We were told (incorrectly) that the wifi was out in our room because the cable service was down, but as we were leaving we realized that the wifi did work in the lobby area. We were then told that the reason the wifi doesn't work in some rooms is because of the thick walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The entire staff is very friendly, the grounds are beautiful, and the location is perfect. We look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Really nice hotel, we loved the old furniture, mirrors, and decor of the halls while keeping the rooms simple with nice comfortable beds. The hotel is right downtown, where parking is scarce, if you drive, you can park right in front to unload your luggage and then the hotel staff will park the car for you somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Poor internet reception. Uncomfortable bed. Loud.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: It took three requests to get an extra towel. Walls have collected dust. Bath tub had body hair when we arrived. Gross!
Location: Beautiful view of cathedral.
Dissapointed with bed and internet service. A mariachi band woke me up two nights in a row at 3 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hotel juaninos, Hotel Management
Agradecemos sus comentarios para mejora de nuestros servicios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: location. atmosphere
Cons: breakfast included
This 2-330 year old hotel has been perfectly remodeled to provide all the modern comforts without destroying it's old world charm. It has a great location just opposite the main cathedral in central Morelia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

old world charm with modern comforts

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: location, charm and comfort
Cons: free breakfast
Location: Colonial Morelia is right across the street
The perfect combination of old world charm (the building is 2-300 years old) and modern comfort. The rooms hare big with comfortable beds and excellent bathrooms. The hotel is located in dowtown Morelia, and has a nice rooftop restaurant that looks out on the central plaza and cathedral. It cost about 1/2 to 1/3 the cost of a room wee had in Mexico City which was 1/2 to 1/3 the size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Vegas Style Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The updated rooms was perfect, the restaurant/bar was excellent, the service was amazing, the cathedral views was superb.
Cons: I would update all rooms with keyless doors, we got a key which I felt it was old school when hotel has a modern Vegas style feel...
Location: Authentic food nearby, Taxis available 24/7, cathedral access and site seeing, shopping and ATMs near by, definitely coming back.
Everything was perfect, Rooms are very nice and updated, hotel restaurant/bar has amazing views, music and food, but also provides that space for the perfect romantic night with cathedral views, upbeat and trendy, service was excellent, shower pressure and super hot water was perfect, definitely will come back for weekend getaway with partner, hidden Gem, Perfect for new years party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melrose Park, IL

hotel in morelia centro historico

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Service the service from night time concierge is terrible
Location: In city center with a ton of restaurants and historic buildings to visit
Los Juaninos hotel is in the heart of Morelia historic center olny a few steps away from Morelias cathedral to my taste the most beautiful colonial architecture in the Americas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Beautiful Hotel! Stoning views of city down town. Friendly people and great food! If you like historic places this hotel is going to bring back time with art and beauty!
4 out of 5
by Kristina

Love the location

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Make sure to ask for the room that has AC; you'll pay a little more but it's worth it. Considering the busy area, it was quiet once you closed the window to the street. The balcony overlooking the church was amazing. The staff was friendly.