Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, Canada

Love this Hotel Great Location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: I love its beauty, its location and the windows that open.
Location: Centrally located close to the aqueduct.
This is my second time staying in this lovely converted mansion. The two bed room is very spacious, the one I chose facing outside had windows on two sides and lovely light. The art work in the room has been changed since my last visit, there is also a small gallery in the lobby area. Beds are extremely comfortable, staff is lovely and there is an included cooked to order breakfast. Bathroom is modern and has plenty of hot water. Close walking distance to all the main sights in the centro historico. Morelia is so beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Good hotel but way too noisy on New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Location: Great location right in the centre of things.
We stayed two nights at the Portico Hotel and liked it so much that we booked another night on our way back through Morelia. It was New Year's Eve and the Hotel had been booked by a private party. There was so much noise (kids screaming and running up and down the hallways, party horns, loud music, etc.) that we didn't sleep at all. I complained to the front desk and he spoke with them but the "merry making" continued well into the middle of the night. I don't have a problem with people celebrating NY's Eve but a Hotel shouldn't put the needs of a private party over those of its other guests. Perhaps we were the only other guests and they just didn't care. As a result, very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loves Mexico from Canada

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: I loved the spacious double bed room, with two windows and beautiful colours and artist items.
Location: Close to the main zocalo (10 minute walk) and a fantastic Cuban restaurant.
Loved this beautiful, well located hotel. The included breakfast was good (you had the choice of what to order) and they even brought it to our room on Sunday morning, as the restaurant is closed that day. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loves Mexico from Canada

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: I loved the spacious double bed room, with two windows and beautiful colours and artist items.
Location: Close to the main zocalo (10 minute walk) and a fantastic Cuban restaurant.
Loved this beautiful, well located hotel. The included breakfast was good (you had the choice of what to order) and they even brought it to our room on Sunday morning, as the restaurant is closed that day. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sebas03

Great Location!

Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Orbitz
The hotel was beautiful. Next to the actual hotel is an art exhibit and every room is decorated with paintings of different artists that have visited their exhibit. The location is walking distance to the cathedral, museums, restaurants, and the local theater. The staff is friendly and the rooms were very well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not the most luxurious but fine

Posted Oct 20, 2011
This hotel was a bit farther from the central part of downtown than I had anticipated, but that's my fault since I could have looked at a map. The rooms were not as nice as I'd imagined, but they were fine and the desk staff was helpful when I wanted to move from what was a large but noisy room to a smaller, quieter room.The cleaning staff was also very responsive to any request. I think my overall impression is fine. No great shakes, but certainly not the least attractive hotel I've ever stayed in. It really is a three star as indicated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable estancia

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Es cómodo, la ubicación es perfecta y el servicio es bueno!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel muy recomendable

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Está muy buen ubicado y está agradable, sus camas están excelentes y rwconfortblew
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel artistico

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Location molto carina e personale gentile, peccato per il Wi-Fi inesistente e la colazione davvero modesta
4 out of 5
by Efrain

Cumple bien

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
En general buena, pero como fui a la boda de un amigo y esta terminaba a las 3 am, el estacionamiento ( que esta como a una cuadra) ya estaba cerrado (lo cierran a 11pm). Deje el carro afuera y no hubo problema. El aire acondicionado, no funcionaba, sin embargo, ese dia el clima era templado y no hubo problemas.