Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mirella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Beautiful hotel with a great view of the city

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel with the absolute best view of the city. Very relaxing. Beautiful garden area. Comfortable rooms, each one unique in its decoration. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great Morelia Gen

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel Villa San José is a perfect place to stay if you are looking for a retreat away from Centro Historico but want that authentic feel of old Michoacán. The views are amazing. The restaurants food is actually better than their much lor expensive neighbor Villa Montana. I absolutely love this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous grounds and great restaurant..

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful setting grounds were fabulous, no one st front desk speaks English. Room was cute but the bed was terrible had a plastic backed matress pad everytime you rolled over it sounded like your were wrapping a christmss present. Weather has changed it gets down to 40 at night. No heating in tbe room. The room I had was next to a parking lot where there was an all night party with men using tbe out side of my window flower garden for their peeing area. Waterfalls all night till the partybeas over. 5 am. Restaurant snd food snd service was wonderful, suggestion they might get one of the waiters yo help with the front desk communication.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, authentic with fabulous view.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Nice views of the city from the room and the dining room. It was our second time here and I'd definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very nice staff! Also the view is amazing! As soon as my taxi pulled up staff ran to help me with my belongings, I loved it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, colonial style with a view to the city

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Best of several hotels I have stayed for a very affordable price. Colonial type furniture, impressive garden and fountains, superior decoration, super nice staff, reasonable prices at restaurant, great food...I wish I would have more time to stay here
5 out of 5
by cristina from Highland

Great stay!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is my 3rd visit to this hotel. It's a great view of the city and close to Altozano, the newest shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 12, 2016
I send my family every year as a gift & they love it!!!
5 out of 5
by Miguel from San Diego

Super recommendable!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, amazing gardens, and super View!!