Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great couples' getaway!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel is super relaxing and luxurious. The staff are really friendly. Everything was great, but there were 2 things I disliked: - the pool should be warmer - there's a ridiculous massage cancelation policy: they menaced to charge the full price of a massage we were cancelling 12 hours before the scheduled time (didn't happen at the end but we had to argue about it)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Rooms and hotel was beatiful. The only negative is the food.
5 out of 5
by Vincent from New York

GREAT

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely GREAT. Rarely can I feel so good about writing such a review.
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Montreal Quebec

Fantastic in every eay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fabolous place, great service and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, gardens and excellent restaurant.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
This boutique hotel is an ideal tourist facility but not specific for a business traveler. I would not hesitate to recommend here for a vacation Management and staff are friendly and attentative.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Santa Fe

The Best,Stay There

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Anticavilla Hotel was one of the most elegant hotels that I have ever stayed in. Furniture was classical and comfortable, rooms were of the highest order. Price was reasonable and the restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and beautiful

Posted Oct 16, 2015
The hotel is very beautiful, elegant, clean, private in a beautiful and safe neighborhood. You'll need a car or take a taxi if you want to go anywhere else in Cuernavaca. It is not within walking distance of the Zocalo, if that's what you're looking for. The pool and restaurant are great amenities. We didn't try the spa, we felt the prices were too high. We stayed for three nights and felt very comfortable there. The staff was kind and friendly. Service is good, but not always attentive. I lived in Mexico for 6 years and this place has a great balance between the traditional and modern feel of Mexican culture.
5 out of 5
by Felipe from Miton

A drean

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
anticavilla is one of the most beautiful hotels i had been. the swimingpool ie a dream and their food and service top noch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels