Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by carlos from Aguascalientes

Gshotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Acceptable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, room smelled like mold.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Terrible experience we didn't even stayed, room smelled like mold, sheets were a mess, bathrooms doors didn't loocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daniel from New York

You are far away from a 3 star hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms are all non-smoking but most, if not all smell like cigaret. I changed rooms 3 times and the last one didn't smell like cigaret because it smelled like the bathroom pipes. Thinking of charging your phone next to the bed? Not possible, it only has plugs in a corner of the room. Free Wifi? Yes, but only in the 3 rooms close to the router in the corner of the floor. Sleep well? The building has more echo than a stone cave. I could clearly hear my 7am neighbor conversation on the phone, and the kids yelling in the hallway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Maribel from Toronto

extremely noisy!!!!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Make sure to advertise what you'll get when you get there
Location: It was next to the high way, it was extremely loud
Very friendly staff, the picture showed a Jacuzzi, and that is an upgrade, we had to pay extra :( nowhere in the booking let you know about this detail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
Internet did not work during my stay. Friendly service on the lobby, but grumpy service in the restaurant. Hotel is not great but functional with the exception of the internet.
5 out of 5
by Pete from SF Bay area

Nice place, good value

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice place at a good price a few minutes from the historic center. The three of us would certainly recommend it. Good internet. There is a mercado a block from the hotel. It was right on the road to the Grutas also. The beds are huge--one king plus one bigger than king.
3 out of 5
by JO from Miami

Just for the night...

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
If you need a good night sleep this is OK... if you are looking for something more this is not it.
5 out of 5
by Meghan from Seattle

Great hotel near NPH

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
The surrounding neighborhood isn't the best for sight seeing and such but if you are coming to Cuernavaca to visit the NPH home, this is the PERFECT hotel. Great service. Nice rooms. Cute little roof top pool with good food in the restaurant.