Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Quaint, quiet hotel close to Centro.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in Cuernavaca and we were able to walk most places from hotel. From the street the high fence surrounding Casa Azul hides this lovely hotel. Coming from Mexico City, Casa Azul was a great place to relax and charge our batteries. The pool and garden like surroundings were very nice and peaceful. The hotel is immaculate and there is great pride taken by the staff in maintaining the property. The room was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room was decorated with very nice artifacts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colonial charm!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great staff and charming rooms. Perfect location. Rooms are spacious, pool is really nice. Very calm ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet oasis in the city

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Beautiful grounds, very helpful and kind staff, good food, walkable to the cathedral/downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, CO

Nice hotel but the city is overrated

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
The staff was very helpful and nice but city which I heard so much about and was a let down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel Downtown Cuernavaca

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room decoration the hotel staff
Cons: The food, internet
The Hotel is beautiful, however I was the only guest so the pool was not heated the food appeared to be old, was dry and sometimes tasteless . The internet in the room did not work. The Spa was amazing. Downtown Cuernavaca was constantly blocked by traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Oasis

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed 3 nights here and had a massage. Our room faced a courtyard so was very quiet. The hotel was like an oasis in the middle of a noisy city. The restaurant had good food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great place just off the centre but quiet and very relaxed. Hope to come back with my family one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place
5 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A haven in central Cuernavaca

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel with a responsive and pleasant staff. The tooms have character and were beautifully decorated. The public lounges and pool areas were great. The only criticism is that the wifi is weak and spotty. But I would still stay here again.