Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Just a long walk up the hill to the center of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel but far from the centre

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, large comfortable room, great cleaning service.
Location: The hotel is situated in a ravine and is a 15 min walk from the zocalo. There are not many amenities nearby. It is best for people with vehicles.
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms surround a swimming pool and beautifully manicured outdoor area. It was quiet at night. On weekends, they offered a breakfast basket with coffee, fruit and croissants filled with ham and cheese included in the room price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Very nice hotel for the most part

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Facilities and personal were the best very helpful the only complaint that I have was the bed mattress was to hard very difficult to have a goodnight sleep but everything else was exelent I would cam back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ilebal is a beautiful and charming hotel whose only flaw is its location, deep down in a valley. If you are prepared to take a taxi (cheap) to and fro, this place cannot be beat. Breakfast was delivered to the room, a delicious fresh large ham and cheese croissant, coffee, juice and locally made yogurt. The staff was very friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The price is right
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not for senior citizens without a car

Posted Mar 13, 2016
You must climb a steep hill for 10 minutes to access food or other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, amazing experience

Posted Jan 22, 2016
my boyfriend got super sick and had to stay in the hotel alone. The cleaning lady was checking in making sure he had enough towels or anything he needed. I felt great knowing they care about us staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from San Francisco

Cuernavaca overnight

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place with good pool. Biggest downside, while only a very short distance from the City center, it was a mountain to climb. Also at night the trip felt scary. Obviously if you have a car these issues go away.
5 out of 5
by Delia from South San Francisco, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the hotel and the city of Cuernavaca. Would stay there again!