Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the center of cuernavaca.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great customer service people are very friendly. The view is nice close to the center of cuernavaca. Clean rooms no issues with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice Hotel frindly staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Located in a good area. Close to the center of town and galleria area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent stay at the great place! We were with kids and enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Feb 24, 2016
It is a great place to stay. Iti is a small hotel for the travellers who want to enjoy some privacy. The restaurant "El Faisan" features many dishes from the cuisine of the estate of Yucaran, which are a must try. The staff is very friendly, courteous, and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel close to nothing

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Swimming pool wasn't working. The shower had so many problems. you couldn't move the shower head. The glass wasn't sealed right so you had water and leaks everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The room is nice.
Cons: The wifi
Nice place to relax..with the family.. Free cable..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Average hotel in Cuernavaca

Posted Dec 6, 2015
This hotel is nice on the outside and pool areas, but is not very comfortable. Only one electrical outlet to plug your stuff, so you must bring an extension cord if you need to plug more than one item in room. Can't umplug lamps or tv to use other outlets. Iron must be requested downstairs and it doesn't work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Great location, staff and services.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Not a frequent user of Cuernavaca hotels but always used the chain hotels and some other popular names. In my experience, this hotel beats all the rest. Not only the location is unbeatable, having an excellent restaurant in the premises is a nice touch, not the usual hotel menu. Staff is well preprared and pool-garden area is very Cuernavaca style with a somewhat elegant touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Cuernavaca

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Fabulous Hotel the city the hotel stuff and the hotel in general very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Would recommend!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Overall, LOVED it and would definitely recommend! Just a few details that weren't great, but the good stuff more than made up for them! Not so great/Pet Peeves: - Fridge turns off when you're not in the room. To have lights on in the room a card needs to be left in a slot close to the door... That's OK (and I'm used to that).... except that without the card the minibar fridge doesn't have power. We were travelling with an infant and needed to store milk so we had to leave a card in the slot all the time to make sure it wouldn't spoil. We put a starbucks card in there so we could leave the room, but it kind of defeats the purpose! It doesn't really make sense to me that the fridge would be on the same "power grid" that the keycard slot controls. - Bath towels out of reach of shower. The bathroom was nice and roomy... The bath towels are left beside the sink... the sink is about 2.5m from the shower... You better remember to hang a towel from the hook  beside the shower before you jump in. - My sister's luggage arrived a couple days into our stay. When she brought the suitcases to the room the manger "demanded" to see I.D. It seems the concern was that we would have extra (non-paid) guests in the room. I understand the concern, but I feel they could have managed the situation differently. Fantastic: - Cleanliness! The suite passed my son's "white sock challenge" with flying colours!!! The cleaning staff wasn't just effective; they were extremely polite, cheerful and h