Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great hotel. Very clean and peaceful. I like the 3 swimming pools, and the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il usa

Old world feel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The Nieghborhood wasn't great but once your behind the mile high Walls it was beautiful gardens and topiarys,not what I would call a resort but I loved the old world feel,very peaceful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa bejar

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was so cold, and the hotel looks old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
We really got busy days visiting family and in the end the long walk to our room plus the stairs and no AC will take a toll in us. The room service was excellent.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from San Antonio

Grounds are beautiful, rooms need updating

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Villa Bejar because it was close to friends and family in Cuernavaca. The highlight of our room was the private patio and small garden that was attached to our room. What turned me off was how there were surcharges for everything, even drinking water and a crib! These are basics that should be included in the price of the room. The furnishings also need updating. The room was clean and spacious but I honestly expected more for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Corpus Christi, TX

Hotel Villa de Bejar, Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. We love the little garden areas outside the rooms. The staff is very nice.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Cuernavaca is the most beautiful city that I have visited in Mexico. I recommend a side trip to Tepoztlan, which is about 25 minutes away.
This was our second stay at this hotel. We love it! It is our choice for a place to stay in Cuernavaca.
5 out of 5
by RODRIGUEZ from Mexico City

Good

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
I will come back
3 out of 5
by Manuel from Mexico Vity

Our recent visit

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
We expected more from the hotel mainly about being it quiet. We were in a room in the second level and a lot of noise started eraly in the morning, other rooms closing, chairs being move around in the other rooms, high level music, voices in the hall. In the other hand, we found the people at the restaurant very friendly and ready to serve. Food was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from los angeles, ca

nice hotel cloce to the down town and the free way

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: the food
Cons: the have a room service, but some times we like a fresh coffe if you can add a coffe maker
Location: exellent location
in overal this hotel is good nice pool, clean rooms, i recomended this otel